Sheryl's Corn and Crab Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This soup is amazing! Even better than Bonefish's. I cut out quite a bit of the fat and it still held up really well and stayed creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was great. But very very time consuming!!! And sooooo many ingredients. I followed everything to the T. Except I used the advice of another member and instead of the butter I used Evaporated Milk to cut back on calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie0469
Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
WOW!!!!! This is definitely no ordinary recipe. Best chowder I've ever had.......actually.....one of the best things I've ever eaten! I did not have brandy so I substituted it with a little extra white wine. I also doubled the creole seasoning- I like things spicy. Absolutely AMAZING. However, there was a TON leftover after my husband, three kids, and I ate. Next time I make this it will be for a bigger group of people. Thanks for sharing this! I will definitely be coming back to this recipe again and again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Amazingly delicious even without the fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Tried this for the first time last night and my family LOVED it! Couldn't keep them out of the kitchen and even my teenagers were trying to eat it out of the pot before I could serve it! Excellent renditon of BFG recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This chowder is a crowd pleaser! Typically, by the time I have finished cooking something, I am already tired of it, but I could eat this chowder at every meal. I served it as an appetizer at a party recently and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This is the best Chowder recipe on this site! However, the roux took more like 30 minutes instead of 10 so be sure to give yourself plenty of time to make this. I used smoked salmon instead of crab and shirmp. Since it's already cooked, I just added it in at the end. I also omitted the bacon, bell pepper, brandy, cayenne pepper and creole seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jondra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This is the best chowder recipe I've ever had, including restaurant chowder! I don't usually leave reviews on Allrecipes, but this chowder was so good that I felt it would be a shame not to let everyone know that my family and I absolutely loved it. Thanks for sharing this exceptional recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
OMG!,Followed recipe except used fresh herbs. Not too spicy for us Texans. If you like Cajun, it could use a little more cayenne or go heavy on the Creole. Gotta find out where BoneFish Grill is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kilgore, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was fantastic! It was more work than I anticipated but well worth it. I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States