Sheryl's Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Very easy to make. :) Fanned easily with no issue. Was moist and soft. :) Great Recipe! The topping ideas are endless too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I tried this last night. I love the idea and will try stuffing onion or garlic in between slices next time. I used two really large potatos and they weren't cooked thru enough- my fault, not the recipe.:) Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I was just looking for a faster way to bake a potato, and this worked great! I had no problems cutting the potatoes or fanning them out, though I had rather large potatoes. I used olive oil instead of butter, which worked fine though it did smoke up a bit at first, only used salt, and skipped the cheese step entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
The potatoes came out really nice. The cutting makes it look special. I had an easy time cutting and fanning, just takes a gentle, patient manipulation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
My family loved this! It was quick and easy. The hint to use a wooden spoon was ingenious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WendyE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Eagle River, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
These were wonderful. The skin comes out nice and crispy and the middle is soft and cheesy. I switched the butter to olive oil though and they turned out great! Thakns Sheryl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I loved this recipe! Another great way to serve a potato and topping ideas could be endless! I had no trouble slicing the potato or fanning it out. It was very good tasting and had great eye appeal. I will be making this for my next formal family dinner. I didn't even cook mine in the oven but in the microwave and it took a lot less time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This is a great recipe...To the viewrs who had diffiuculty cutting or fanning, You probably didn't have a big enough potato...Try the baking potatos that you buy seperate or else use the bigger ones in the back than the small..The fanning also happenes more when being cooked so where she said "slight" fanning, that's the reason. I sometime put sliced garlic,in between, spice to mood and brush with EVOO and then sprikle grated cheese or shredded cheese at the end... Delish...Thanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Delicious...however, the potatoes were still a little crunchy even after cooking for 65 minutes. I sprinkled a generous amount of seasoning salt and garlic powder over the potatoes, then drizzled with butter. Cooked them for 60 minutes then sprinkled cooked chopped bacon, chopped green onions and chedder cheese over them. Cooked for an additional 5 minutes and served with sour cream on top. They were very good, although still a little crunchy. I would recommend cooking until you are sure they are completely soft then adding your toppings then cooking an additional 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States