Sheryl's Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
great idea, but didn't love it. cutting the potatoes wasn't the problem - I struggled to get the seasoning and butter (and, later, the cheese) into the pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Love this recipe! Easy, yummy and I received a chorus of ooohhs and ahhhs when I brought the platter of potatoes to the table. As other reviewers suggest, I used olive oil instead of butter - baked them for 1 1/2 hours. I also used kosher salt - wow, that made a difference! I'm definitely going to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I LOVED these!!! I would eat them every meal if I knew it wouldn't make me fat! I used Italian seasoning. Thanks for the GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.kyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Amazing! Made them for the whole family and adults and kids alike loved them! I used oil and no butter but still delicious and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleenicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This is now my favorite way to bake potatoes! Even out of the microwave they are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhiloDot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Andrews, Texas, USA
Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
We really enjoyed this. Used the suggestions of using a spoon as a cutting guide and it worked very well. Omitted the cheese due to dairy intolerance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I made this recipe using very small potatoes because that was all that I had. I sliced the potatoes thinner than in the first picture, and sprinkled them with salt, pepper, a no salt seasoning blend, a little seasoning salt, onion powder and garlic powder and then drizzled them with butter. I baked them 10 minutes less than the recipe called for because they were so small. After baking them for 40 minutes, I took t hem from the oven and sprinkled them with parmesan cheese only because I was out of cheddar cheese and baked them again for another 10 minutes. They were very good but I only wish that the seasonings, butter and cheese had gotten more into the cracks because the inside of the potato was lacking flavor. I will make this recipe again and next time try to fan the potatoes out more maybe by cutting them a little deeper so that the butter, cheese and spices can get inside of the potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Really good alternative to a traditional baked potato, my kids (and I) loved dipping it into ranch dressing and BBQ sauce! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nataloo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Delicious! I added parsley, thyme, garlic powder and a little season salt. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Good recipe, except the timing took WAY longer than advertised. Total cook time for 1 large potato was about 1.5 hours, maybe more. Screwed up my dinner timing. I would suggest slicing the potato very thinly, like a few of the photos indicate, instead of the thick slices shown in the first photo. But yes, when it was finally done, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States