Sheryl's Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Made this today. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
These potatoes turned out delicious. I placed the potato between two wooden spoons to prevent cutting through all the way and then soaked them for about 30 min in cold water to help them fan out better. Sprinkled on salt, pepper, and then drizzled melted butter with olive oil and herbs on the potato's and wrapped them in foil. Baked them for about an hour and then opened up the foil and sprinkled parmesan and mozzarella cheese over the top of each one and baked for another ten minutes. Very good and different. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
These were easy and Delicious! After they were done i sprinkled them with cheese ,bacon and some green onion! I will make these again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Other than brushing the 'tater inside and out with butter before adding the herb mix, I made this as the recipe stated. Very good. Potato was soft and had great flavor. Easy baked potato recipe with a little different presentation. I will make this again ... very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Illinois, USA
Living In: Montello, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Place potato on a large mixing spoon to make slices. This prevents cutting through the bottom and works wonderfully. I melted 5 tbls unsalted butter in saucepan and added 2 tbsp. olive oil and half a clove of chopped garlic and sauteed it just long enough for the garlic to flavor the butter. Then, brushed the potatoes with the butter. inside and out. Placed on foil covered baking sheet. baked in 400 degree oven for about 30 mins. I sliced raw bacon into small pieces and inserted a piece into every slot. Brush again with remaining butter then, I used sea salt and fresh ground black pepper and seasoned generously. then returned to oven and baked until potatoes were soft. Remove from oven, topped with colby/monterey jack cheese. return to oven to melt cheese. topping Use half cup sour cream add 1/2 tsp garlic powder 1 tbs freshly chopped parsley (you can use dried if necessary) season with Kosher salt and freshly ground pepper to taste. I used kosher salt but, I'm sure sea salt would be fine. add chopped chives on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
we all liked these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I really liked this recipe. You obviously have to know what your doing. I was able to slice the potatoes all the way down with no additional utensils for help. I did use the soaking method it helped a little bit. I was kind of hungry and impatient and unsure of how long to soak them. I pressed fresh garlic in between the pockets and put my seasonings in the melted butter mixture (oh soo good). I used the salt free herb mix, garlic and onion powder, sea salt, pepper and a dash of paprika. The flavor was evenly distributed through the whole potato. Wrapped it and baked half the time like one user said. I didn't have Parmesan so I used provolone and mixed it with a sargento 3 cheddar blend baked it was so delicious. The only thing I would have done different was bake the potato a little longer I like mines to be really really soft but it was well baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
very good, will have them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Great recipe.It is definately on my favorites recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States