Sherry's German Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This is our 3rd year using this recipe and the family loves and requests it yearly now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
The turkey came out extremely moist and flavorful. Ironically the turkey was difficult to carve due to the fact the meat was falling off the bone as the knife touched it. Everyone enjoyed it immensely. I personally am not a big fan of bacon, but the turkey under the bacon was delicious and those who liked bacon asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Yummy! I used this recipe last Thanksgiving and it was so good. My family was happy. I will only add that it seemed as though there was much more liquid and my pan didn't hold it all. I had a mess in the oven from it. Be sure to use a roasting pan or something very deep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This turkey was so moist and tender. It is a recipe i will continue to use every time our family has turkey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
The best turkey I've ever had! This was my first turkey I cooked and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cocinera
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This turned out great- the meat nearly fell off the bone, and this is only my second turkey ever to make. I made it as written, except I accidentally forgot the celery. I had to make my own Soul Food seasoning (via the help of another member)using: 2 T ground pepper, 2 T garlic powder, 2 T onion powder, 2 T chili powder, 1 t dried parsley, 1 T paprika, 1 T salt, 1 t ground thyme, 1 pinch cayenne pepper, and 1 t celery seed. I took the suggestion of another review and thickened the juices with a bit of flour, some sour cream, and a generous amount of black pepper to make a really good gravy. My dad said this turkey was better than his mom's, and that's huge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cocinera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Wow! This was the best turkey I've ever tasted. It was a huge hit( even better than my mom's). There was nothing left but bones and celery.It was so tender and juicy.It was also very easy!! The only thingI did was add garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
The bacon and apples made this recipe. The turkey was moist and the gravy was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I've made this turkey 3 years in a row now!! It is absolutely delicious!!!! I always leave out the bacon, but this year i'm going to give it a try!! The turkey is so juicy and tender!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha & Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honaker, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This is hands down the best turkey I have ever had in my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eden

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sherry's German Turkey

See how to take turkey to the next level with bacon!

Turkey in a Bag

See how to prepare a wonderfully moist roast turkey using an oven bag.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States