Sherry's German Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Yummy! I used this recipe last Thanksgiving and it was so good. My family was happy. I will only add that it seemed as though there was much more liquid and my pan didn't hold it all. I had a mess in the oven from it. Be sure to use a roasting pan or something very deep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This turkey was so moist and tender. It is a recipe i will continue to use every time our family has turkey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
The best turkey I've ever had! This was my first turkey I cooked and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cocinera
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This turned out great- the meat nearly fell off the bone, and this is only my second turkey ever to make. I made it as written, except I accidentally forgot the celery. I had to make my own Soul Food seasoning (via the help of another member)using: 2 T ground pepper, 2 T garlic powder, 2 T onion powder, 2 T chili powder, 1 t dried parsley, 1 T paprika, 1 T salt, 1 t ground thyme, 1 pinch cayenne pepper, and 1 t celery seed. I took the suggestion of another review and thickened the juices with a bit of flour, some sour cream, and a generous amount of black pepper to make a really good gravy. My dad said this turkey was better than his mom's, and that's huge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
158 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cocinera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Wow! This was the best turkey I've ever tasted. It was a huge hit( even better than my mom's). There was nothing left but bones and celery.It was so tender and juicy.It was also very easy!! The only thingI did was add garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
The bacon and apples made this recipe. The turkey was moist and the gravy was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I've made this turkey 3 years in a row now!! It is absolutely delicious!!!! I always leave out the bacon, but this year i'm going to give it a try!! The turkey is so juicy and tender!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha & Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honaker, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This is hands down the best turkey I have ever had in my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I made this recipe for the first time ever roasting a turkey, it got rave reviews and turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Awesome turkey! Guess you can't go wrong with bacon, lol. Gravy from the dripping comes out fantastic, too. The fruit juices along with the bacon drippings give it a really great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States