Sherry's German Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Tammy Weatherly
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I used this recipe to make my very first turkey and have used it several more times at other family functions - everyone who has had it has been a very big fan. I followed the recipe exactly and used the soul food spice recipe from one of the comments on this page. The only thing I change up is I cut up the fruits and veggies before I stick them in the turkey. It's always come out tender and the meat just falls right off of the bone. Try this recipe, I promise you wont be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Weatherly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
AMAZING! This was my third turkey in my home and I really wanted something with great flavor and was juicy! THIS IS IT! I do not use a turkey bag, and it has been great every time I use this recipe. I have also used the onion, celery, apple, orange, carrot, and seasoning for a simple whole chicken....AMAZING! Thank you, Sherry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Marshall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Guernsey, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
this was the first turkey i had ever made. my whole family loved it and it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I made this recipe last year, it was the best I have ever had! By the end of the evening there was no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Made this for my Thanksgiving crowd and it was a complete hit. I have found my signature turkey preparation for every year! I cooked it upside down for half the time - then flipped it over. Also I cooked it and took it out of the oven. We covered it with foil and then completely draped it with a folded up quilt. Uncovered and carved about 2 hours later - it was hot, juicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I really wasnt a fan of this. It turned out really dry and it seemed like a lot of work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
The turkey was tasty, tender and juicy. Will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Everyone loved it. A big hit. Brining is the key...and the bacon helps too. The fruit may have added moisture...but we did not detect their flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
excellent juicy bird!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I made this for my family and they all loved it! I'm a vegetarian so I didn't try it but they told me it was five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Veggie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sherry's German Turkey

See how to take turkey to the next level with bacon!

Turkey in a Bag

See how to prepare a wonderfully moist roast turkey using an oven bag.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States