Sherry's German Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I made this just today and it is so tender and juicy even the dark meat is like that and my wife say's don't make it any other way EVER again .....I guess she likes it...many thanks to Sherry. Jim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This was the best turkey I've ever made! Tender, delicious meat. This is the only turkey recipe I will ever use. I made the soul food seasoning, provided by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Family raved over this last year can't wait to make again this year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaxons-mom
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
this is sooo good. the only change we made was covering in tin foil for all except the last half hour instead of a turkey bag. you can really taste the orange/citrus in the meat and its even better the second day and cold (according to my husband). We did the recipe ahead of time to 'test' it before the big day and its def. a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albemarle, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Locust, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Fantastic... Best turkey I've ever made and easy too! This will be something I make every Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephelzz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
OMG! This was the best turkey ever. I admit that I am not a big roasted turkey fan so I'm always looking for new twist to spruce up a normally dry and tastless main course. This recipe did just that. It was easy to do the night before and it was gorgeous when it came out of the oven. I'm still getting phone calls for visitors about how moist and tasty the turkey was. I was expecting that the salt in the bacon would be too much but it was totally neutralized. I have never had a turkey fall off the bone will trying to carve it. This recipe is worth 10 stars but I can only give 5. P.S. Soul Food seasoning...is the same thing as McCormick's Seasonal or Lawry's Season Salt. I compared the labels. Eat and be Merry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Awesome twist to a turkey dinner. I love not having to baste. I was able to put the turkey in and nap before the festivities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This made a MOIST turkey. I cooked it in the pressure cooker, and the flavor was wonderful. It was a giant turkey so I was afraid it would be dry, but this did the trick. I used the apple, celery, onion and carrot, and used seasoned salt and pepper. I wonder if stuffing doesn't actually dry your turkey out? This was supermoist and wonderfully tasty! Next time I must have the orange too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kerry
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This Year was the first year I have ever made a Turkey I used sherrys recipe and it was amazing! My turkey was so moist it literally fell off the bone! Thank you so much I was so scared to make a turkey this year and you got me through it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This is our 3rd year using this recipe and the family loves and requests it yearly now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States