Sherry's German Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I made this recipe last year, it was the best I have ever had! By the end of the evening there was no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Made this for my Thanksgiving crowd and it was a complete hit. I have found my signature turkey preparation for every year! I cooked it upside down for half the time - then flipped it over. Also I cooked it and took it out of the oven. We covered it with foil and then completely draped it with a folded up quilt. Uncovered and carved about 2 hours later - it was hot, juicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I really wasnt a fan of this. It turned out really dry and it seemed like a lot of work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
The turkey was tasty, tender and juicy. Will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Everyone loved it. A big hit. Brining is the key...and the bacon helps too. The fruit may have added moisture...but we did not detect their flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
excellent juicy bird!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I made this for my family and they all loved it! I'm a vegetarian so I didn't try it but they told me it was five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Veggie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Very nice flavor. I made this for Thanksgiving this year and it was a huge hit. You can't mess with perfection and this will be one to do again next year. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ret_Vets

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This turkey was amazing!! We did change things up a little bit for our puposes, but were very happy with the results! Once we stuffed the turkey with everything listed in the recipe we filled the cavity with a bottle of pinot grigio and poured the rest in the pan. We prepped the turkey with regular poultry seasoning instead of the soul food seasoning, and initially baked the turkey breast down (upside down) for 4 hours, basting and injecting with the wine and turkey drippings in the bottom of the pan. At the 4th hour we flipped the turkey, added the bacon, reduced heat to 300, and baked for 2 more hours. By far, this was one of the most tender and flavorful turkeys I have ever eaten!! We garnished the platter with sliced apple and orange to give a great color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I made this just today and it is so tender and juicy even the dark meat is like that and my wife say's don't make it any other way EVER again .....I guess she likes it...many thanks to Sherry. Jim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States