Sherry Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
This was FANTASTIC!! I doubled the brown sugar, cinnamon, and butter, but left everything else the same. I added some cornstarch to a bit of sherry and mixed it into the hot juices after the dish had cooked. It was truly divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
This recipe was a hit with my husband and I. It was easy to make and the pork chops were quite tender. I am sure that any kid would enjoy this recipe also because of the brown sugar and apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FieldGreens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newcastle, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
What a wonderful combination of flavors! My family loved it. Next time I will use more apples than the recipe calls for because everyone requested seconds on the apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
This is delicious! I used cooking sherry from the supermarket and served it with rice. A big hit with my husband, myself, and my 9 and 7 year olds. We can't wait to have it again. I will use more apples next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
This was wonderful! The pork was very tender and the combination of flavors was very nice indeed. Will make this again..soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
Definitely thicken the sauce with cornstarch. I also doubled the brown sugar and used a tsp of cinnamon. Those were the changes I made to the recipe --- we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
wow! this was so easy and so very tasty~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
This is a fabulous recipe...well worth 5 stars! I added more of everything..except the chops...and used a medium sherry instead of dry...didn't have dry...and it was absolutely delicious...you could impress anyone with this recipe...I urge anyone that hasn't made it yet to try it my way...it's unbelievable! Thank you Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
This recipe is great. Made this for dinner last night and evereyone enjoyed it. I doubled the amount of apples, cinnamon, and brown sugar. Added corn starch to thicken it up. It was quick, easy, and it turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
EXCELLANT!! Double apples, brown sugar, AND Cinnamon. Very tender and tasty! Also add in a mixture of water and corn starch to thinken sauce during the last 10 minutes of cooking. My fiance raved about this one. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States