Sherry Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
very sweet for me. cut sugar like in 1/2. next time i'll only brown chops on one side, they'll cook through in baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Wonderful recipe. I didn't change anything it was great just like it was. I will be making this several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Bridgeport, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Deeeelicious! The apples were like having desert with dinner. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I am a novice cook, so I followed the recipe to the letter. It could not have turned out better; there were no leftovers. Easily mine and my husband's favorite out of all the dishes we've tried lately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morrighan31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adairsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I didn't have any sherry but I had some red wine. Turned out to be really good anyway. Great flavor in the chops. Will have to buy a bottle of sherry for the next and there will be a next time. Nancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
UNBELIEVEBLE !!! Doubled everything except for Apples and Pork,to have more sauce,and served it with Mashed Potatoes.My 10 year old said I should make this once a week.I used Sheffield Cream Sherry.You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nlundgren

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Oh this looks so yummy!! I can’t wait to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Excellent as written! Tender and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Sinfully delicious! Scaled for 2. Used 2 thick boneless chops browned chops in oven-proof skillet; added 2 sliced apples on top; doubled brown sugar, cinnamon & sprinkled on top, dot w/butter; substituted chick broth for sherry (didn't have on hand) & poured over all. Covered & baked 20 min. Removed chops & kept warm, thickened sauce w/1 Tsp. of cornstarch & chick broth. Next time will definitely use sherry! Hubby couldn't stop raving or eating this wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
We loved this recipe, both for its ease and it's flavour. The second time I made it, I added baby carrots in with the pork chops when I was browning them. A very slight sprinkling of almond slivers, just before serving, added the 'crunch' factor we enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States