Sherry Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
chops were dry. perhaps if the chops were down in the liquid rather than sitting on top of the apples then the chops would come out moist. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Wonderful flavor, and the house smelled fantastic while cooking. Only problem was, my pork chops were tough. Not really sure why...no biggy will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
We really enjoyed this and I'll definitely make it again. I made it exactly as written. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayne R Chandler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This is a great dish however; be sure to use thicker pork chops or cook a little less time if thinner chops are used or the meat will be dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Steinberg
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Made this last night and YUM!! Didn't have pork chops, so I used pork steak instead. All I had was fuji apples and I didn't bother to peel them. Definitely use the previous advice of removing the pork chops when done, putting the sauce in a pot, and boil with a little cornstarch to thicken. It also intensified the apple flavor. **Instead of cooking sherry, I keep the small single-serving size bottles of Sutter Home wine. You can get them in the 4-pack at any grocery store. That way I don't have to pop open a large bottle for a small amount and risk it going to waste because I don't use it very often. I always have a pack of white and red on hand. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah McCarthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This is great! I also grill the chops and use the apples on them after they come off of the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I had no sherry so used port instesd. Tasted great. I used an apple slcer to speed up the cutting so everthing was really speedy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Oops, I mistakenly grabbed the bottle of Marsala wine instead of Sherry, so we ended up with “Marsala Apple Pork Chops” instead. It still turned out delicious. I added some chopped pecans over the apples before popping it into the oven. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Use fresh pork chops not frozen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Followed recipe as written except seasoned pork chops with salt and pep, sprinkled nutmeg on top of apples, deglazed pan with 2 Tbsp of sherry, and last 10 mins I added 1 Tbsp of cornstarch with 1/4 cup sherry to thicken sauce. Ooowhee good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Eatonton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States