Sherry Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
My husband, son and I loved this!!! I put all the ingredients in the crock pot, but used a pork roast instead of pork chops and it was WONDERFUL! Nothing left! I served it over rice that I had added some cinnamon, crushed red pepper flakes, salt, pepper, garlic and just a dash of nutmeg. Couldnt ask for a better recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ImThePrincess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
These were tasty and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I tried to cut this in half,cooking for 2 now.The broth or gravy whatever you want to call it,was a little to thin for my liking.apples were good,it all went well together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dwight, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was OK. I used regular chops, not extra thick ones, and after an hour, they were dry. If I make this again, I will probably start the apple mixture first (adding some cornstarch and more of everything else), and add the chops for the last 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
The sauce was very runny and too thin, but the taste was awesome. Next time, I will try a little cornstarch to make it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jefferson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Warrensville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
DELICIOUS!!! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great! I seasoned the pork chops with salt and pepper while browning them in a little olive oil. I also used Granny Smith apples and they baked for a total of 50 minutes. A wonderful dish for autumn and definitely can be served to company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
chops were dry. perhaps if the chops were down in the liquid rather than sitting on top of the apples then the chops would come out moist. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Wonderful flavor, and the house smelled fantastic while cooking. Only problem was, my pork chops were tough. Not really sure why...no biggy will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
We really enjoyed this and I'll definitely make it again. I made it exactly as written. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This is a great dish however; be sure to use thicker pork chops or cook a little less time if thinner chops are used or the meat will be dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States