Sherry Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2000
Very quick, easy and tasty! I deglazed the pan to get more flavour. I also thickened the sauce while baking by adding cornstartch and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2000
I made this dish for my mom when she came in town, and it was a hit. Watch the cooking time, I had thinner chops and they were a little overdone after 30 minutes. Delicious flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
Good but not a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
This recipe was a hit with my husband and I. It was easy to make and the pork chops were quite tender. I am sure that any kid would enjoy this recipe also because of the brown sugar and apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FieldGreens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newcastle, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
What a wonderful combination of flavors! My family loved it. Next time I will use more apples than the recipe calls for because everyone requested seconds on the apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
The sauce is too liquid, the taste is O.K. Needs a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
This is delicious! I used cooking sherry from the supermarket and served it with rice. A big hit with my husband, myself, and my 9 and 7 year olds. We can't wait to have it again. I will use more apples next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
This was wonderful! The pork was very tender and the combination of flavors was very nice indeed. Will make this again..soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
We liked this one ... I used apples & applesauce and it worked just fine. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
Definitely thicken the sauce with cornstarch. I also doubled the brown sugar and used a tsp of cinnamon. Those were the changes I made to the recipe --- we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States