Sherry Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This made the most delicious and moist pork chops I have ever had! I didnt use sherry but used chicken broth instead and I salt and peppered the chops before I seared them! I will make this recipe many many more times:) Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was great and I even skipped the Sherry. My husband was impressed at how tender the meat was and my daughter was so excited to have baked apples!!! Another plus...the house smelled GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sahall46

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
very sweet for me. cut sugar like in 1/2. next time i'll only brown chops on one side, they'll cook through in baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Wonderful recipe. I didn't change anything it was great just like it was. I will be making this several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Bridgeport, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Deeeelicious! The apples were like having desert with dinner. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I am a novice cook, so I followed the recipe to the letter. It could not have turned out better; there were no leftovers. Easily mine and my husband's favorite out of all the dishes we've tried lately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morrighan31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adairsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I didn't have any sherry but I had some red wine. Turned out to be really good anyway. Great flavor in the chops. Will have to buy a bottle of sherry for the next and there will be a next time. Nancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
UNBELIEVEBLE !!! Doubled everything except for Apples and Pork,to have more sauce,and served it with Mashed Potatoes.My 10 year old said I should make this once a week.I used Sheffield Cream Sherry.You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nlundgren

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Oh this looks so yummy!! I can’t wait to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Excellent as written! Tender and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States