Sherry Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Followed the recipe and these turned out fantastic. Hubby loved them and the kiddos too. I did make extra apples to throw in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
THis was fantastic, such great flavors that rolled right into each other. I used a can of apple filling and then cut up another three apples into slices. It says salt and pepper to taste but I think just a hint of salt is all you need otherwise it conflicts with the apple. I make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This one is a KEEPER! I agree with those who said to add cornstarch to the sherry to thicken up the liquid to yield more of a sauce. I will make this again, maybe using chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edodson630

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
When I saw this I thought.....here's yet another pork chops with apples recipe. Needed an easy pork chop recipe one night and tried it. Wow! fantastic, and I like to think I'm picky, definitely not a "casserole or recipes that involve cans of cream soup" kinda cook. I did cover it in foil, was afraid chops might become dry in the oven that long if not covered. Chops came out tender and the apple mixture was great and surprisingly not too sweet. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Quite tasty and tender. Had thin chops are less time so browned them, removed from pan, threw the rest of the incredients in, tossed the chops on top, and simmered in the covered pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This made the most delicious and moist pork chops I have ever had! I didnt use sherry but used chicken broth instead and I salt and peppered the chops before I seared them! I will make this recipe many many more times:) Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was great and I even skipped the Sherry. My husband was impressed at how tender the meat was and my daughter was so excited to have baked apples!!! Another plus...the house smelled GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sahall46

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
very sweet for me. cut sugar like in 1/2. next time i'll only brown chops on one side, they'll cook through in baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Wonderful recipe. I didn't change anything it was great just like it was. I will be making this several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Bridgeport, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Deeeelicious! The apples were like having desert with dinner. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States