Sherbet Shower Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2000
This is very easy and uncomplicated. I substituted different flavors of sherbet but orange is best at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2000
This is very easy and good. I used pineapple juice and lemon-lime soda, but substituted strawberry sherbet instead. Very nice! I was thinking of making this for 'adults only' one day, so I'm going to try adding some sparkling wine. I'm sure that would give it a nice 'kick'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Linz, Oberösterreich, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2000
Just made this punch for a bridal shower yesterday, and it was great! Easy to make and easy to enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2000
I have made this for several parties and it always comes out great and the recipe is very flexible. For a standard punch bowl, I usually make it with 2 liters of ginger ale, one can of pineapple juice, and 2 quarts of sherbet (I like orange and raspberry). Some complain it is too sweet, it can also be made with diet ginger ale or diet 7 up for a less sweet taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
I made this for my sister's bridal shower and it was quick and super yummy! Everyone commented on how good it was. I used berry sherbet, pineapple juice and ginger ale. I also added some fresh strawberries. Just remember to pour the ginger ale slowly, and keep stirring (it foams up quite a bit otherwise). This one's a keeper! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
I tried this recipe at a wedding reception last Saturday. I couldn't make it fast enough! I used a different flavor each time I refilled the punch bowl to provide variety. Lime was the crowd favorite. There was a ton of compliments. Everyone loved this punch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
This is REALLY simple and REALLY good! I used orange sherbet, and it was a huge hit at my best friend's shower. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
Dee Dee - this was good. Even the kids enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
Wonderful punch. Not too sweet/refreshing. Made it w/ lime sherbet for St. Patrick's Day and garnished w/ an ice ring w/ lime slices. You can change the color to match the season or color theme of your party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
Easy to make and a mainstay at any wedding, bridal or baby shower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States