Sherbet Shower Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Made this today for a baby shower at work and it was a hit! Tasty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This is a great tasting punch...I found this recipe while looking for a shower punch...liked that it didn't take a bunch of ingredients and was easy to make...it was a HUGE success, before I had all the food on the table the entire punch bowl was empty...there was nothing left of the 2nd bowl either.. Would highly recommend this drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie
Home Town: Randolph, Ohio, USA
Living In: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This is our standard go-to punch recipe that my family has been making for years. I like it best with lime sherbert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I made this for a baby shower, and it was a hit. I'm not usually a punch fan, but this was very good. I drank lots of it! I used raspberry sherbet instead of pineapple. Very yummy. I will be using this recipe again for another baby shower! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Very good. I made this with lime because I am looking for a green punch to serve at a baby shower. It was really good, but I don't think it's as good as punches that use Hawaian Punch. It tastes very much like a sherbet float would if you can imagine that. Today was just a test run so I might try the Lime Pineapple Delight from this site. If color was not an issue I would go with a more punchy-punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
i made this for a baby shower this weekend...used raspberry sherbet instead of pineapple...everyone loved it! i'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Made this in individual tall frosted mugs for a birthday celebration and got rave reviews. Used 2 ice cubes per glass, along with 2 scoops pineapple sherbet, then filled glass in equal proportions with pineapple juice and Sierra Mist. A yummy pineapple float!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Best made with cream soda or ginger ale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This punch was really easy and tasted great! We used Dole canned pineapple mango juice and raspberry sherbet. Everyone went back for seconds and thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This recipe can be changed by using different sherbets and using ginger ale or 7up. Sometimes for dessert we just fill a glass with whatever kind of sherbet we have on hand and add ginger ale or 7up. Also good for upset stomachs.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Chandler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States