Sherbet Shower Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BBLOVE
Reviewed: May 31, 2004
I made this for a baby shower recently, and everyone raved about how good the punch was. I used diet 7 up, just because it was so sweet already with the juice and sherbet. I tried the recipe with using pineapple, orange, and lime sherbet. Although all were good, my husband and I both strongly preferred the orange, and that is what i made for the shower. It was extremely easy to make. I will definately use this recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBLOVE

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2000
This is very easy and uncomplicated. I substituted different flavors of sherbet but orange is best at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2000
This is very easy and good. I used pineapple juice and lemon-lime soda, but substituted strawberry sherbet instead. Very nice! I was thinking of making this for 'adults only' one day, so I'm going to try adding some sparkling wine. I'm sure that would give it a nice 'kick'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Linz, Oberösterreich, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2000
Just made this punch for a bridal shower yesterday, and it was great! Easy to make and easy to enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
I made this for my sister's bridal shower and it was quick and super yummy! Everyone commented on how good it was. I used berry sherbet, pineapple juice and ginger ale. I also added some fresh strawberries. Just remember to pour the ginger ale slowly, and keep stirring (it foams up quite a bit otherwise). This one's a keeper! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
I tried this recipe at a wedding reception last Saturday. I couldn't make it fast enough! I used a different flavor each time I refilled the punch bowl to provide variety. Lime was the crowd favorite. There was a ton of compliments. Everyone loved this punch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
This is REALLY simple and REALLY good! I used orange sherbet, and it was a huge hit at my best friend's shower. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2000
I have made this for several parties and it always comes out great and the recipe is very flexible. For a standard punch bowl, I usually make it with 2 liters of ginger ale, one can of pineapple juice, and 2 quarts of sherbet (I like orange and raspberry). Some complain it is too sweet, it can also be made with diet ginger ale or diet 7 up for a less sweet taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
Wonderful punch. Not too sweet/refreshing. Made it w/ lime sherbet for St. Patrick's Day and garnished w/ an ice ring w/ lime slices. You can change the color to match the season or color theme of your party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
Easy to make and a mainstay at any wedding, bridal or baby shower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States