Sherbet Shower Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2000
I have made this for several parties and it always comes out great and the recipe is very flexible. For a standard punch bowl, I usually make it with 2 liters of ginger ale, one can of pineapple juice, and 2 quarts of sherbet (I like orange and raspberry). Some complain it is too sweet, it can also be made with diet ginger ale or diet 7 up for a less sweet taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
NEEDED A PUNCH RECIPE FOR A BRIDAL SHOWER I WAS HOSTING FOR MY FUTURE SISTER IN LAW. TESTED THIS ON MY HUSBAND AND SON AND THEY ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT! I USED RASBERRY, PINAPPLE AND ORANGE COMBINATION SHERBERT AND IT TASTED GREAT! I WILL DEFINATELY USE THIS RECIPE FOR THE BRIDAL SHOWER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This is a great tasting punch...I found this recipe while looking for a shower punch...liked that it didn't take a bunch of ingredients and was easy to make...it was a HUGE success, before I had all the food on the table the entire punch bowl was empty...there was nothing left of the 2nd bowl either.. Would highly recommend this drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie
Home Town: Randolph, Ohio, USA
Living In: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
This recipe looks delicious, but I'm surprised it turned up in a search of recipes for diabetics. Just thought I'd drop a note that this is not a good drink to serve if you're looking to make something for diabetic guests. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
I made this for my sister's bridal shower and it was quick and super yummy! Everyone commented on how good it was. I used berry sherbet, pineapple juice and ginger ale. I also added some fresh strawberries. Just remember to pour the ginger ale slowly, and keep stirring (it foams up quite a bit otherwise). This one's a keeper! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
This is REALLY simple and REALLY good! I used orange sherbet, and it was a huge hit at my best friend's shower. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I made this for a baby shower, and it was a hit. I'm not usually a punch fan, but this was very good. I drank lots of it! I used raspberry sherbet instead of pineapple. Very yummy. I will be using this recipe again for another baby shower! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Best made with cream soda or ginger ale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Oh wow! This is really good. I love the flavor of it. I found that you can also use ginger ale too and it comes out great:) Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Great. I use this for all showers and teas I throw now...Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States