Sherbet Shower Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2000
I have made this for several parties and it always comes out great and the recipe is very flexible. For a standard punch bowl, I usually make it with 2 liters of ginger ale, one can of pineapple juice, and 2 quarts of sherbet (I like orange and raspberry). Some complain it is too sweet, it can also be made with diet ginger ale or diet 7 up for a less sweet taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
NEEDED A PUNCH RECIPE FOR A BRIDAL SHOWER I WAS HOSTING FOR MY FUTURE SISTER IN LAW. TESTED THIS ON MY HUSBAND AND SON AND THEY ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT! I USED RASBERRY, PINAPPLE AND ORANGE COMBINATION SHERBERT AND IT TASTED GREAT! I WILL DEFINATELY USE THIS RECIPE FOR THE BRIDAL SHOWER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This is a great tasting punch...I found this recipe while looking for a shower punch...liked that it didn't take a bunch of ingredients and was easy to make...it was a HUGE success, before I had all the food on the table the entire punch bowl was empty...there was nothing left of the 2nd bowl either.. Would highly recommend this drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie
Home Town: Randolph, Ohio, USA
Living In: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
This recipe looks delicious, but I'm surprised it turned up in a search of recipes for diabetics. Just thought I'd drop a note that this is not a good drink to serve if you're looking to make something for diabetic guests. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
I made this for my sister's bridal shower and it was quick and super yummy! Everyone commented on how good it was. I used berry sherbet, pineapple juice and ginger ale. I also added some fresh strawberries. Just remember to pour the ginger ale slowly, and keep stirring (it foams up quite a bit otherwise). This one's a keeper! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
This is REALLY simple and REALLY good! I used orange sherbet, and it was a huge hit at my best friend's shower. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I made this for a baby shower, and it was a hit. I'm not usually a punch fan, but this was very good. I drank lots of it! I used raspberry sherbet instead of pineapple. Very yummy. I will be using this recipe again for another baby shower! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Best made with cream soda or ginger ale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Oh wow! This is really good. I love the flavor of it. I found that you can also use ginger ale too and it comes out great:) Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Great. I use this for all showers and teas I throw now...Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States