Shepherd's Turkey Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
Great idea for ground turkey, but needs more seasoning. I seasoned the meat the second time I made this recipe and liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
First time making shepherds pie, first time eating it, delicious! I did add cheese to the top like other comments suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Used leftover turkey from a holiday dinner instead of ground turkey but followed everything else the same- it turned out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This recipe was okay, but considering the extra veggies, I will try it again. I added green bell peppers and minced garlic. I also used an egg wash to brown the potato tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I adore this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TikvahQ388

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Was pretty good, I added Lipton beefy onion soup mix. It gave it a more savory flavor, and still used the ground turkey! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
i really enjoyed this variation. So much healthier with the turkey. I actually used beef broth in with the potatoes because i already had it open. I think it gave it a darker taste, which i actually preferred. I also took the reviewers suggestions and used a pkg of frozen mixed veggies and also put the cheese and egg wash on top of the potatoes. (i would have used cauliflower mixed with the potatoes if i had cauliflower on hand, which i didnt. it definitely is an awesome mix together when done though. Would definitely make this style shepherd's pie again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookingwithpanda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This recipe is good. However there is one correction I'd like to make about the description of it on the "daily email". Colcannon with cauliflower tastes good, but it is NOT an "Irish flavor reminiscent of colcannon". Colcannon is mashed potatoes with kale (the Irish call it curly kale).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I really liked this recipe- I've made the same Sheperd's pie recipe for the last several years and wanted something more fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
followed exact recipe. not bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Scotsman's Shepherd Pie

See a version of shepherd pie with lamb, mashed potatoes, and Cheddar cheese.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States