Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
This recipe is really great and the soups mixed with the ground beef not only make this recipe so easy but they taste great .I will be using this as my next pot luck dish as it is sure to be a hit.My family really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
This is really good! It took forever to make, probably partially because our oven doesn't work properly, but it was totally worth the wait!! I'm not a big fan of celery, so I just used 2 cans of mushroom soup. I also used frozen vegetables instead of canned; I just microwaved them for a couple of minutes before throwing them in the skillet. I definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salsera713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallandale, Florida, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2001
It was good but time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
Excellent tasting recipe. I went ahead and added fresh vegetables that I partilly cooked to the recipe instead of canned or frozen; and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
I've always liked Shepherd's Pie, but I've never tried cooking it myself. My husband has never tasted it, so I thought I'd try to cook it. I'm telling you, my husband loved it! He said I should cook it more often. He didn't know it was my first time! This recipe was so easy to follow and it tastes great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
This was delicious. Everybody loved it, kids and adults alike. My skinny dad had 4 huge helpings! (Sticks to your ribs!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA COLE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
Yummy and filling! I thought this recipe was VERY easy to make especially if you use instant potatoes on top. I'm not a big fan of instant potatoes but in this casserole I don't think it's noticeable and it cuts down on prep time. My husband really liked this dish and asked me to make it again. I will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHITNEYB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
I was looking for a way to use up some ground beef and I'm glad I found this recipe! I added some green onion for flavor and color and frozen green beans and corn. Also, used garlic instant mashed potatos on top. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
Not a single bite of this went to waste! My husband and I loved this so much, we packed the leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
This delightful soup will warm you from within. I have tried it several times now and it will always have a starring role in my soup repertoire. I agree with those who suggest the lighter sour cream, and I once made it with yoghurt instead. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States