Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I made this vegetarian style with fake ground beef and it was the best shepherds pie I've ever made. I like to use lima beans, corn and green beans, or whatever is leftover in the fridge. Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Despite following the recipe this was bland and lifeless, not to metion watery(?). Not the hearty dish that I recall from childhood. Guess I need to try to figure that one out on my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Thought the way the recipe was written, it might be bland, so added onion, garlic, celery, & green pepper to the meat while browning. Didn't have any mushrooms, so left those out. I added about 1 cup of shredded cheddar cheese to the top of the potatoes about 15 minutes before I was to take it out of oven. Very good, & usually have all of these ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Added 1/2 cup diced onion, 2 cloves garlic and used roasted garlic mashed potatoes as a topping. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Easy! And a great way to use leftover mashed potatoes. Even better if you top with some shredded cheddar near the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This recipe was great and my kids ate it up. I used instant mashed potatoes for ease and as a time-saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacksmom77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodburn, Indiana, USA
Living In: New Haven, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coot226
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
When browning ground beef add a cut up onion and spices to your taste for more flavor. Use fresh or frozen vegetables. Only use 1 can of cream (mushroom) soup - 2 cans made it too soupy. Add cheese to top when baking. This recipe was Okay - Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by princeslani
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
i used a whole left over meatloaf to make this. also piped the mashed potatoes over the top to make it look pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princeslani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Didn't have cream of celery, so I just added a little bit of sour cream & milk. Very good! Thanks for the twist on the traditional Shepherd's pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States