Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
5.5 pts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Great!!! Followed some of the suggestions of other members, and added some seasoning salt, some garlic, and topped it with rows of tater tots instead since we had a big bag. Gave it to my boyfriend with a beer and he loved it. Very good stuff!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhondamich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niles, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This dish was fabulous just as written. I may try some of the other suggestions mentioned. But it is perfect just as is! Thanks for this YUMMY, easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keena Evans
Home Town: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I followed the recipe but added some shredded cheese and frenchs fried onions. I think this would have tasted better with sauted vegetables instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Wonderful, is a part of the monthly menu : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GirlyMcSparkles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I made this for my family and my lilttle girl just couldnt get enough of it. I normally make a traditional Shepherd's pie with lamb, but this was a good way to use the old standby of ground beef. I didnt have any mushrooms on hand, so to bump up the fiber, I included a can of blackeye peas. Sounds crazy, but it went very well with the beef and veggies. I will definately be making this dish again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenys "B"

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I've used this recipe a few times, and it's always been a hit. Super easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I made it just as it is in the recipe and loved it my husband also loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Very good! Was a big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drkaito

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was very good. I'm not sure what a "real" Shepherd's Pie is supposed to taste like, but I made a different recipe from this site last week, which was fairly good, and this is even better. What made it better that the other was the addition of a good amount of vegetables, and the base was pretty creamy with the two cans of soup. I made this pretty much exactly as written. I used Russet Burbank potatoes, which were barely medium-sized, and cooked them for 15 minutes. (I did think the mashed-potato topping was a little skimpy in my case, so I'd recommend larger potatoes.) The mushrooms I used were "pieces and stems" instead of "sliced", but it tasted the same to me anyway. I baked the whole thing for 30 minutes, at which point it was bubbly but not golden at all - but I was pretty hungry by then. This was also a good recipe in which to use ground white pepper instead of black, and best of all I got to try out my brand-new masher. (I usually read all prior reviews before posting my own, but there are 238 of them now, so I'll skip that step.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States