Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This is a great recipe my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This is a good recipe. It is simple to understand and follow and it is quite tasty. I followed this recipe but instead of using ground beef I used the left over pot roast I had in the fridge. But I plan on using this recipe the exact way it was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Want to make this healthier? Use natural ingredients! Instead of the soup, use about 1/2 cup sour cream and milk, mix in a TBSP of brown gravy mix, some ketchup and whisk together. Use fresh or flash frozen veggies instead of canned. I used peas and carrots. Sautee onions and garlic with lean ground beef or ground turkey. Season with salt and pepper. Top with real mashed potatoes and dot with real butter. Pack up tomorrow's lunch before serving because there won't be any left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TSierra

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
The whole family enjoyed this recipe. I will make this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
my mom is an excellent cook and a hard criticizer. she loved it. my entire family loved it. i made the dish a month ago and will recreate the masterpiece again today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2pretty2nv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Very easy to make. I spiced it up a bit with sage, rosemary, minced onion, seasoned salt, etc. Also, I used a bit more potato (I used large potatoes). I would recommend even more. Another change I did was 3 cans of mushroom soup because I used 1 can each carrots, sweet corn and green beans. I didn't add the cream of celery soup or the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Very kid friendly recipe. I sprinkled some shredded cheddar cheese on top 10 mins before baking time was complete. I did not have mixed veggies so I used green beans. Will try with corn next time. This is a nice basic recipe that I will be making often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie S

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Andover, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This one one great, but it did need a little tweaking. I used cream of chicken soup (don't like mushroom), and cooked half of a chopped onion, couple cloves of minced garlic and about 4 tbs of Worcestershire sauce into the meat while browning. I also used frozen mixed veggies. Came out great, with requests for more!! All in all, good skeleton recipe, but definitely wiggle room to make some changes to suit tastes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
We love this. I save time by buying the pre made real mashed potatoes. I also add an extra 8.25 oz can of mixed vegtables. I really love the mushrooms in it but my son doesnt so I make half with and half without mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Mann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States