Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Erwin

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I loved this recipe! Ive made is several times since using ground turkey and instant mashed potatos and it was yummy as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hutto, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
my family loves it just as it is. the only change I made was 2 cans of mushroom soup because I didn't have celery soup. I also had enough for 2 pie shells so one goes in the freezer for another dinner. definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Great recipe. It was my first time making shepherd's pie and I did not have everything the recipe called for, so I improvised. I used one can of cream of chicken soup because my family does not like mushroom soup. I didn't have another can of soup, so I made used a tablespoon of beef flavored Better Than Boullion in a cup of water thickened with cornstarch. I used corn and carrots because my family does not like peas. Everything else I followed correctly, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nelson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Slater, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Very good for an easier version. Next time I'll probably use fresh veggies because canned veggies just really taste like canned veggies no matter what you do with them. My family liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shardae Pittenger
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This is delicious! I spiced up a bit by putting a layer of crescent rolls on the bottom of the pan and topped the dish off with some cheese! A+++++ I will most definitely be making this again. Also it feeds an entire army so be prepared for lunch for the rest of the week :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shardae Pittenger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Used Campbell's golden mushroom soup only
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Great recipe! We used about 1.5 lb ground beef and a few more potatoes than the recipe called for, we also added a whole bunch of carrot chunks, garlic, and fresh onions to the mix with the mixed veggies and mushrooms. Definitely drain the veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This is great! I made it with ground beef and vegetarian style and it was devoured! I did use Worcestershire sauce and some garlic for flavoring but other than that it's the same recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I also made a few adjustments: used 1 jar beef gravy and 1 cup sour cream as suggested, with 1 lb ground beef and 1 pound turkey sausage, with sliced fresh mushrooms and onion browned and drained. Had left over mashed potatoes as the topping. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States