Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Very good for an easier version. Next time I'll probably use fresh veggies because canned veggies just really taste like canned veggies no matter what you do with them. My family liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shardae Pittenger
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This is delicious! I spiced up a bit by putting a layer of crescent rolls on the bottom of the pan and topped the dish off with some cheese! A+++++ I will most definitely be making this again. Also it feeds an entire army so be prepared for lunch for the rest of the week :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shardae Pittenger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Used Campbell's golden mushroom soup only
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Great recipe! We used about 1.5 lb ground beef and a few more potatoes than the recipe called for, we also added a whole bunch of carrot chunks, garlic, and fresh onions to the mix with the mixed veggies and mushrooms. Definitely drain the veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This is great! I made it with ground beef and vegetarian style and it was devoured! I did use Worcestershire sauce and some garlic for flavoring but other than that it's the same recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I also made a few adjustments: used 1 jar beef gravy and 1 cup sour cream as suggested, with 1 lb ground beef and 1 pound turkey sausage, with sliced fresh mushrooms and onion browned and drained. Had left over mashed potatoes as the topping. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.peck119
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Fantastic! I of course made it my own, used my own seasonings for the ground beef and spuds so it's not bland and added spinach in my ground beef mixture! Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I jumped on the bandwagon and made a couple changes. I used Progresso Pot Stew added to the hamburger, and I did not add mushrooms. Other than that, I followed everything else and everyone loved it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This recipe is delicious! I made a few modifications using the ideas from some of the other reviews posted to this recipe. I used Bob Evan's sour cream and chive instant mashed potatoes for the bottom of the pan and the top of the filling (it took 3 containers). I used the idea of spreading shredded cheddar cheese on the bottom layer of potatoes and finished it with the crunchy fried onions from MLTS. I sauteed onion and mushrooms together until they cooked down and then added the beef. Instead of draining the beef juice, added McCain's onion and beef gravy mix to the juices while cooking the beef with the onions & mushrooms. I then added a 15 oz can of whole kernel (from BMCAR) corn and 15 oz of frozen vegetables. I then took the idea from Duckball and used 8 oz of sour cream instead of cream of celery soup. Other than these changes, I stuck to the recipe. It was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I thought this was a little bland, but my bf loved it. I added some butter and a little milk. I also added an onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Lee Testar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States