Shepherd's Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This is the perfect dinner for the fall. This casserole is warm and comforting. I tweaked it a little by using Johnsonville sausage, which made this one tasty pie! I think it had a bit of a bangers-and-mash feel to it with the sausage. I love pub food, so this couldn't have been better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Pomona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Made this the way the receipe said used a tin of Beef Broth soup,thoroughly enjoyed it as did my husband actually redeemed myself from the terrible dinner I made last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Dear Hubby requested a Shepherd’s Pie but I’ve never made one! I used half ground beef and half Johnsonville Hot Italian Sausage. I added a dollop of sour cream to the mashed potatoes and a little beef bouillon to the broth. Also added a little garlic when the onions were cooking and added some peas too. We both loved our dinner and cannot wait to enjoy this again! #AllstarsJville, #JvilleKitchens, #Fall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
definitely use the gravy instead of beef broth, but other than that it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I made this yesterday and it was delicious. I got alot of compliments ...I skipped cutting up the carrots and just used a can of peas and carrots to substitute it came out GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Wilcox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
So yummy!! I added a small layer of mushrooms that I boiled after the carrots. I also added a small bit of garlic salt with parsley as I was mashing the potatoes. We couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Everyone the family loved this. As recommended by others I added Worcestershire sauce, brown gravy mix, skipped the flour, used the potato water to make the meat more saucy. Also added corn and peas to the carrots called for by the recipe. Was a big hit with the family. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
We went with using frozen peas and carrots, per some reviews, and cooked them in a steamer basket over the potatos; next time I would just add them to the beef mixture to cook. Used minced green onions in mashed potatos. Added 2 cloves of crushed garlic, a few dashes of rosemary, marojam, thyme and worcestershire sauce in the beef. Cooked the beef in a cast iron dutch oven, then did our layers in that and popped it in the oven. I think we'll be doing this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I feel a little strange rating this recipe, since I made changes. However, I would never have gotten to this point without the recipe. Rather than explain my changes, I'll tell you what I like about this recipe. I really love the carrots. I love the beef broth / ketchup mixture. These were great ideas for me. It was a hit with the hubby! He had 3 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,804) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States