Shepherd's Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I used 2 lbs of potatoes. I upped the butter to 1/4 c and the cheese to 1 cup. I also added celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Great recipe!!!! Quick and easy yet delicious!!! Had it tonight and would recommend it to all of my friends and family :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Delicious! I added a packet of brown gravy and 1 cup of water to the meat and flower mixture. Simmered 5 minutes. Went well with the potatoes! Next time I may pour some of the gravy over the potatoes. I used frozen peas and carrots that I first steamed in the microwave. Perfect meal for a COLD week ahead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Great Recipe. I added salt and pepper to the ground beef for taste and I also needed more flour. Overall pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Very nice. Lots of onions! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Easy and delicious family meal. Leftovers go over well too with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
i didnt really like it was very bland i have made better i wouldnt make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Wow... pretty good! I made this as directed with a few suggested changes. When growing up, my Mother never made Shepard's Pie so I don't have a preconceived notion of what it should taste like, but I loved the potatoes with the finely chopped onions and cheddar cheese. I thought the consistency of the potatoes was going to be too thick but they were spot on. I added 1/4 cup worchestershire sauce to the meat prior to browning which turned out nice and added the brown gravy and 1 cup of water to the cooked meat. I might use the beef broth next time. I would caution others when using frozen veggies (I used frozen carrots and green peas,) as they were not done within the 20 minutes cooking time. I probably cooked mine 30 to 35 minutes which turned out fine. Next time I would at least steam and season the frozen veggies first. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Very yummy, and extremely easy. My teenagers loved it. I had boxed mashed potatoes, so I used those, and added canned corn. I chopped the carrots and put them on top of the meat, but didn't bother with mashing. I baked it in a cast iron deep-dish skillet, so I had less pans to wash and it baked a little quicker. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Yummy, didn't mash carrots. I used garlic next time I'll put worshteshire sauce in the meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,736) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States