Shepherd's Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Very nice. Lots of onions! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Easy and delicious family meal. Leftovers go over well too with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
i didnt really like it was very bland i have made better i wouldnt make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Wow... pretty good! I made this as directed with a few suggested changes. When growing up, my Mother never made Shepard's Pie so I don't have a preconceived notion of what it should taste like, but I loved the potatoes with the finely chopped onions and cheddar cheese. I thought the consistency of the potatoes was going to be too thick but they were spot on. I added 1/4 cup worchestershire sauce to the meat prior to browning which turned out nice and added the brown gravy and 1 cup of water to the cooked meat. I might use the beef broth next time. I would caution others when using frozen veggies (I used frozen carrots and green peas,) as they were not done within the 20 minutes cooking time. I probably cooked mine 30 to 35 minutes which turned out fine. Next time I would at least steam and season the frozen veggies first. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Very yummy, and extremely easy. My teenagers loved it. I had boxed mashed potatoes, so I used those, and added canned corn. I chopped the carrots and put them on top of the meat, but didn't bother with mashing. I baked it in a cast iron deep-dish skillet, so I had less pans to wash and it baked a little quicker. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Yummy, didn't mash carrots. I used garlic next time I'll put worshteshire sauce in the meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Great recipe! I took the advice from other reviews and added Worcestershire sauce and Garlic. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherminator
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This ones a keeper. perfect just as written. I cooked the carrots in the water the potato's why dirty another pot :-) added some butter on top before going in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherminator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
We loved this! We had left overs, but they didn't make it past lunch the next day. I did add Worcester as some other reviews suggested, as well as adding more and other vegetable that it didn't call for, such as peas and corn. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Awesome recipe. My wife even liked it as good or better than her favorite she had been making for years. I did add 1 tsp of rosemary to the ground beef and onion while it is thickening. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,732) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States