Shepherd's Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Very yummy, and extremely easy. My teenagers loved it. I had boxed mashed potatoes, so I used those, and added canned corn. I chopped the carrots and put them on top of the meat, but didn't bother with mashing. I baked it in a cast iron deep-dish skillet, so I had less pans to wash and it baked a little quicker. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Yummy, didn't mash carrots. I used garlic next time I'll put worshteshire sauce in the meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Great recipe! I took the advice from other reviews and added Worcestershire sauce and Garlic. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherminator
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This ones a keeper. perfect just as written. I cooked the carrots in the water the potato's why dirty another pot :-) added some butter on top before going in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherminator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
We loved this! We had left overs, but they didn't make it past lunch the next day. I did add Worcester as some other reviews suggested, as well as adding more and other vegetable that it didn't call for, such as peas and corn. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Awesome recipe. My wife even liked it as good or better than her favorite she had been making for years. I did add 1 tsp of rosemary to the ground beef and onion while it is thickening. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Used sciota's suggestions. Delicious, easy and great way to use up leftover garlic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I love this recipe when I am craving something substantial.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Excellent recipe, my boyfriend and i loved it. I added 1/2 cup of evaperated milk to the potatoes because it looked dry. Next time i would add peas and use some paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I have been looking for a recipe for Shepherds Pie and I like this one. However, I made some adjustments as with any recipe. I use potatoes and mash them like I would for homemade mashed potatoes. I add cream cheese. I use ground turkey instead of ground beef and add my special blend of dry seasoning while it is cooking. Also, I add bell pepper and onions to my ground turkey with some fresh garlic. For my veggies I use frozen mixed veggies. Of course all topped with extra sharp cheddar. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIpassion99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,728) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States