Shepherd's Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Latoya Newton
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This was my first time making this and loved it. I used other suggestions and seasoned the beef with worstershire sauce and used 1 cup of water mixed with a packet of brown gravy instead of the beef broth. I also didn't have any potatoes so I used a packet of mashed potatoes and seasoned with onion and cheese like the recipe says. This will definitely go into dinner rotation. Simple but so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Latoya Newton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Almost perfect... I added a can of corn to up the veggie content!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This was my first try with shepherd's pie. It tastes simple and was cheap to make. It is pretty heavy, but I guess that's what it is supposed to be. My husband loved it. I did end up dirtying a lot of dishes. This almost seemed like a food you would make for someone with no teeth, since everything is pretty much mashed. I guess I prefer some variety in textures and more seasonings, but maybe this could be tweaked to please both me and the hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
added extra vegys and a small jar of brown gravy instead of broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Solid addition to the weekly dinner selection. Leftovers are easy and delicious the next day. One point I found is that the 50 minute prep to table time is way off, add about 30 minutes for the average chef and another 20 if you've limited pots and pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This is the second time I've made this recipe and the only change I've made is to add a bag of frozen peas and carrots between the meat and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I incorporated Sciota's suggestions and added a dash of Rosemary and thyme. I used cauliflower mash because I cannot have potatoes. There were no leftovers! My husband was practically licking the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mieshka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This needs 2 pounds of ground beef. Otherwise, this was a decent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This recipe is a keeper! I used suggestions from other reviewers such as cooking the meet with Worcestershire and substituting brown gravy for the beef stock. Everyone who has tried this has been blown away. I'm not a great cook but can fool people with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi Ukoli Hines
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I love this recipe. Cook it all the time. I add curry powder to the beef and add peas to the layer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi Ukoli Hines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,795) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States