Shepherd's Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
We loved this! We had left overs, but they didn't make it past lunch the next day. I did add Worcester as some other reviews suggested, as well as adding more and other vegetable that it didn't call for, such as peas and corn. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Awesome recipe. My wife even liked it as good or better than her favorite she had been making for years. I did add 1 tsp of rosemary to the ground beef and onion while it is thickening. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Used sciota's suggestions. Delicious, easy and great way to use up leftover garlic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I love this recipe when I am craving something substantial.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Excellent recipe, my boyfriend and i loved it. I added 1/2 cup of evaperated milk to the potatoes because it looked dry. Next time i would add peas and use some paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I have been looking for a recipe for Shepherds Pie and I like this one. However, I made some adjustments as with any recipe. I use potatoes and mash them like I would for homemade mashed potatoes. I add cream cheese. I use ground turkey instead of ground beef and add my special blend of dry seasoning while it is cooking. Also, I add bell pepper and onions to my ground turkey with some fresh garlic. For my veggies I use frozen mixed veggies. Of course all topped with extra sharp cheddar. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIpassion99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This was OK for a typical family dinner. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Honey Clover
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Yum yum. I used ground turkey instead of beef but kept everything else almost the same. Looking at the recipe, I thought it would be a bit plain so I added extra peas and corn and also mixed up a special sauce of my own for the beef which included tomato sauce, ketchup, mustard, flour, vinegar, soy sauce, garlic powder, sugar, and also a bit of a curry roux. It was absolutely amazing!! The mashed potato was very delicious too however, I must have used HUGE potatoes or something because the ratio of meat to potato was a bit off; there wasn't a lot of meat to complement the large amount of mashed potato on top. Next time, I will buy more meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honey Clover

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I added Penzey's adobo to the meat and veggies, as well as subbing in Lea and Perrins Thick Classic Bold Steak Sauce and Sriracha for the ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Washington, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Great dish! Cook often at firehouse, they love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,774) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States