Shepherd's Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
The prep time is very misleading. Takes longer than 30 minutes. It turned out fine, but was not worth the afternoon spent in the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MamacitaTee
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
This was really good. I used garlic,onion and thyme with seasoning salt, while cooking the ground beef. I also went with beef gravy, although I think broth would have been fine. I used frozen mixed vegetables for color-they made for nice flavor too. This will be a regular for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Delicious! My changes were only for convenience. I had a little extra onion so I threw it in, skipped the cheese all together (dietary restriction) and had extra beef because I didn't feel like having to store the extra. It was delicious! Followed all directions and will definitely be making this again without changing a thing (except maybe doubling everything since it was eaten so quickly). Nicely done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Perfect. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I loved this recipe. The instructions were easy to follow and the end result was amazing! My family loved it as well. I can definitely see myself making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Just ok...kinda runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I cooked tonight for the first time for a 87 year old I love and respect so much. I was so nervous. He loved it! He had seconds and I think he would have licked his plate if no one was watching. Lol! I did add 1 cup sour cream to potatoes and Worcestershire to the meat not sure how much just poured some in. I also didnt use broth but brown gravy mix and 1 cup of water for the mix. I cheated and used two cans of carrot pea mix instead of the carrots. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Add some worcestshire to meat sauce...1 tblsp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Terrific flavor and was a huge hit!! I read some of the other reviews and took pieces of suggestions here and there. The only negative to this recipe is the prep time. Prep time is definitely way over 30 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I made this for dinner tonight. Everyone liked it, adults and the kids. I used baby carrots which I cut in half along with the onion and cooked them with the hamburger. I also added frozen peas right before putting it in the casserole dish. I used the ketchup and beef broth as the recipe stated and not gravy and I am glad that I did. It turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,804) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States