Shepherd's Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I made this for my partner's birthday since it's his favorite. He really liked it, but it tasted pretty simple to me. I did accidentally forget to add the ketchup (which I was going to use tomato paste anyway), but the only other changes I made were that I didn't put mashed carrot on, and I put sweet potato on one half of the pie and regular potato on the other. I think next time I might take some of other reviewers suggestions, like adding Worcestershire sauce to the meat, and maybe some mustard. As it is, it's still very good, and if you're a sweet potato fan, I highly recommend putting a mashed sweet potato topping on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Took a long time to make, and used a lot of pot and pans, as someone without a dishwasher I don't appreciate it. There was no flavor due to lack of seasoning don't make this unless you want to add a lot of seasonings not mentioned in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This is a great starter Shepherd's Pie recipe. Of course tweak the veggies the way you like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Scott, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This was good and wicked easy. Even my finicky son ate it without the mashed potatoes. My husband loved it. They both asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Excellent even Danny enjoyed and he supposedly doesn't like shepards pie. Add corn and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
great, simple recipe. My parents always told me shepherds pie is what you make out of leftover meatloaf and veggies so if i have any of those that's what i put in, otherwise i just microwave some frozen peas to add in with the meat, and i pretty much never buy beef broth so today i used an equal amount of beer and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Great recipe!!! I added gluten free flour and organic mushroom broth in place of the originals to try for a healthier version and it was still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Thought I would try this instead of my usual way. We were very disappointed not very tasty it needed something, Worcester sauce maybe!! We also preferre the carrots in with the meat instead of on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I am just not a fan of this - i used shredded beaf instead of hamburger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I made it with garlic because I didn't have an onion on hand and it was amazing!! I also like the beef broth and mine had plenty of flavor:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,728) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States