Shepherd's Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Delicious! I used the gravy packet to season the beef like the other user mentioned. Didn't have wostershire, so I added in parsley flakes and cumin, meat had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Camille
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Very good recipe...its a little bland but once you spice it up a little its very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I make this using ground turkey and with the recommended changes of adding the 1/4 cup of worstershire to the ground turkey and adding a packet of brown gravy mix to 1 cup of water, this recipe was amazing! My husband said that it was the best Shepherd Pie he ever had! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I followed other suggestions and added HP sauce, ketchup and worshire sauce. I also added sweet potato to my potato mix and it made it soooo good. Def making this one again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I added extra onion, garlic powder, and parsley to the meat as it cooked. I used 1 Cup water with 3 beef bouillon cubes to give the beef broth more flavor. I also added about 1 tbsp of Worcestershire sauce. I added sour cream, milk, and a packet of dry ranch mix dressing to the mashed potatoes. Turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was my first time making and tasting any type of Shepherd's pie, but I didn't care for it. Way too many potatoes and onions, not enough meat, and way too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIEJUNKIE
Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
An okay starting point but even adding garlic and worcestershire sauce, it was quite bland. I diced the carrots and cooked them with the onion rather than boiling and mashing and threw in some frozen peas. Also, I didn't use all the mashed potatoes this called for. Next time I'd skip the cheese, not add onion to the mashed potatoes and spice up the ground beef mixture and I think it'll be worth adding to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I added a star for the idea, but, when I followed the recipe exactly, it was OK but too bland. I've made modifications to adjust is to my taste and found that it was MUCH better (for me) that way: 1)mashed potato doesn't need cheese + added oregano and roasted garlic instead of onion 2) replaced carrots with veggies that I like more (pees and broccoli) 3) added barbecue sauce to beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I had never had or heard of Sheperd's pie before. It was pretty good. I don't know if I'd make it that often though. A little sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Hooey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waupaca, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,736) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States