Shepherd's Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
Ground beef layer - cooked ground beef in a bit of oil and added 1 package onion soup mix, 1/4 cup water, 1 tbsp flour, 1 tbsp ketchup. Covered with sliced cooked carrots and corn. Topped with cheesy garlic mashed potatoes (potatoes, garlic, salt, pepper, grated cheddar, butter, and milk) Very Tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Christmas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
I made this not to long ago, had a few critics that said (its not shepherds pie if it has.....) Boo to them! We like veggies in ours so we make it with pea's and carrot's. My kiddos are not fans of eating lamb so the ground meat was an awesome substitute! No changes where made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerushah Gonzales

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by kwgonzalez
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
Wonderful! I did not mash the carrots but parboiled and diced them instead. I left out salt as a flavoring because I used instant mashed potatoes. And I added a Anaheim chili for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwgonzalez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
Used two pounds ground beef instead of one and used leftover baked potatoes to make the mash. I took advice from top review, and it was amazing! Yum freaking yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
The prep time is very misleading. Takes longer than 30 minutes. It turned out fine, but was not worth the afternoon spent in the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MamacitaTee
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
This was really good. I used garlic,onion and thyme with seasoning salt, while cooking the ground beef. I also went with beef gravy, although I think broth would have been fine. I used frozen mixed vegetables for color-they made for nice flavor too. This will be a regular for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Delicious! My changes were only for convenience. I had a little extra onion so I threw it in, skipped the cheese all together (dietary restriction) and had extra beef because I didn't feel like having to store the extra. It was delicious! Followed all directions and will definitely be making this again without changing a thing (except maybe doubling everything since it was eaten so quickly). Nicely done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Perfect. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I loved this recipe. The instructions were easy to follow and the end result was amazing! My family loved it as well. I can definitely see myself making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Just ok...kinda runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,808) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States