Shepherd's Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Hooey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waupaca, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I used 2 lbs of potatoes. I upped the butter to 1/4 c and the cheese to 1 cup. I also added celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Great recipe!!!! Quick and easy yet delicious!!! Had it tonight and would recommend it to all of my friends and family :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Delicious! I added a packet of brown gravy and 1 cup of water to the meat and flower mixture. Simmered 5 minutes. Went well with the potatoes! Next time I may pour some of the gravy over the potatoes. I used frozen peas and carrots that I first steamed in the microwave. Perfect meal for a COLD week ahead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Great Recipe. I added salt and pepper to the ground beef for taste and I also needed more flour. Overall pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Very nice. Lots of onions! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Easy and delicious family meal. Leftovers go over well too with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
i didnt really like it was very bland i have made better i wouldnt make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Wow... pretty good! I made this as directed with a few suggested changes. When growing up, my Mother never made Shepard's Pie so I don't have a preconceived notion of what it should taste like, but I loved the potatoes with the finely chopped onions and cheddar cheese. I thought the consistency of the potatoes was going to be too thick but they were spot on. I added 1/4 cup worchestershire sauce to the meat prior to browning which turned out nice and added the brown gravy and 1 cup of water to the cooked meat. I might use the beef broth next time. I would caution others when using frozen veggies (I used frozen carrots and green peas,) as they were not done within the 20 minutes cooking time. I probably cooked mine 30 to 35 minutes which turned out fine. Next time I would at least steam and season the frozen veggies first. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Very yummy, and extremely easy. My teenagers loved it. I had boxed mashed potatoes, so I used those, and added canned corn. I chopped the carrots and put them on top of the meat, but didn't bother with mashing. I baked it in a cast iron deep-dish skillet, so I had less pans to wash and it baked a little quicker. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,767) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States