Shepherd's Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
It was good only things I different is mashed carrots and potatoes together and put a layer of corn between beef and potatoes only because I have never seen or eaten shepherd pie without corn turned out yummy thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BCSCAVMOM
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
So, so easy and DELICIOUS!!! My family actually requests this meal regularly. I substitute frozen mixed veggies for the mashed carrots; although I'm sure mashed carrots are equally amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This is regularly my go-to recipe since it's so simple, but I always find my meat mixture lacking in flavor. I can never seem to season it well enough (my fault I'm sure!). I decided to replace all the meat with Johnsonville Sausage, and it made a HUGE difference in flavor! I opted for a Johnsonville Bratwurst since this is essentially "pub food," and despite not being a beer drinker, the beer flavor inside the sausage infused the dish beautifully, and this is how I plan to make it from now on, using various Johnsonville Sausage flavors to see what they all do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Reynoso

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This was good but lacked flavor. My kids loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This is the perfect dinner for the fall. This casserole is warm and comforting. I tweaked it a little by using Johnsonville sausage, which made this one tasty pie! I think it had a bit of a bangers-and-mash feel to it with the sausage. I love pub food, so this couldn't have been better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Made this the way the receipe said used a tin of Beef Broth soup,thoroughly enjoyed it as did my husband actually redeemed myself from the terrible dinner I made last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Dear Hubby requested a Shepherd’s Pie but I’ve never made one! I used half ground beef and half Johnsonville Hot Italian Sausage. I added a dollop of sour cream to the mashed potatoes and a little beef bouillon to the broth. Also added a little garlic when the onions were cooking and added some peas too. We both loved our dinner and cannot wait to enjoy this again! #AllstarsJville, #JvilleKitchens, #Fall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
definitely use the gravy instead of beef broth, but other than that it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I made this yesterday and it was delicious. I got alot of compliments ...I skipped cutting up the carrots and just used a can of peas and carrots to substitute it came out GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Wilcox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,799) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States