Shepherd's Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I followed other suggestions and added HP sauce, ketchup and worshire sauce. I also added sweet potato to my potato mix and it made it soooo good. Def making this one again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I added extra onion, garlic powder, and parsley to the meat as it cooked. I used 1 Cup water with 3 beef bouillon cubes to give the beef broth more flavor. I also added about 1 tbsp of Worcestershire sauce. I added sour cream, milk, and a packet of dry ranch mix dressing to the mashed potatoes. Turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was my first time making and tasting any type of Shepherd's pie, but I didn't care for it. Way too many potatoes and onions, not enough meat, and way too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIEJUNKIE
Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
An okay starting point but even adding garlic and worcestershire sauce, it was quite bland. I diced the carrots and cooked them with the onion rather than boiling and mashing and threw in some frozen peas. Also, I didn't use all the mashed potatoes this called for. Next time I'd skip the cheese, not add onion to the mashed potatoes and spice up the ground beef mixture and I think it'll be worth adding to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I added a star for the idea, but, when I followed the recipe exactly, it was OK but too bland. I've made modifications to adjust is to my taste and found that it was MUCH better (for me) that way: 1)mashed potato doesn't need cheese + added oregano and roasted garlic instead of onion 2) replaced carrots with veggies that I like more (pees and broccoli) 3) added barbecue sauce to beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I had never had or heard of Sheperd's pie before. It was pretty good. I don't know if I'd make it that often though. A little sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Hooey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waupaca, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I used 2 lbs of potatoes. I upped the butter to 1/4 c and the cheese to 1 cup. I also added celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Great recipe!!!! Quick and easy yet delicious!!! Had it tonight and would recommend it to all of my friends and family :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Delicious! I added a packet of brown gravy and 1 cup of water to the meat and flower mixture. Simmered 5 minutes. Went well with the potatoes! Next time I may pour some of the gravy over the potatoes. I used frozen peas and carrots that I first steamed in the microwave. Perfect meal for a COLD week ahead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,732) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States