Shepherd's Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
It was good only things I different is mashed carrots and potatoes together and put a layer of corn between beef and potatoes only because I have never seen or eaten shepherd pie without corn turned out yummy thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BCSCAVMOM
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
So, so easy and DELICIOUS!!! My family actually requests this meal regularly. I substitute frozen mixed veggies for the mashed carrots; although I'm sure mashed carrots are equally amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This is regularly my go-to recipe since it's so simple, but I always find my meat mixture lacking in flavor. I can never seem to season it well enough (my fault I'm sure!). I decided to replace all the meat with Johnsonville Sausage, and it made a HUGE difference in flavor! I opted for a Johnsonville Bratwurst since this is essentially "pub food," and despite not being a beer drinker, the beer flavor inside the sausage infused the dish beautifully, and this is how I plan to make it from now on, using various Johnsonville Sausage flavors to see what they all do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Reynoso

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This was good but lacked flavor. My kids loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This is the perfect dinner for the fall. This casserole is warm and comforting. I tweaked it a little by using Johnsonville sausage, which made this one tasty pie! I think it had a bit of a bangers-and-mash feel to it with the sausage. I love pub food, so this couldn't have been better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Made this the way the receipe said used a tin of Beef Broth soup,thoroughly enjoyed it as did my husband actually redeemed myself from the terrible dinner I made last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Dear Hubby requested a Shepherd’s Pie but I’ve never made one! I used half ground beef and half Johnsonville Hot Italian Sausage. I added a dollop of sour cream to the mashed potatoes and a little beef bouillon to the broth. Also added a little garlic when the onions were cooking and added some peas too. We both loved our dinner and cannot wait to enjoy this again! #AllstarsJville, #JvilleKitchens, #Fall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
definitely use the gravy instead of beef broth, but other than that it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I made this yesterday and it was delicious. I got alot of compliments ...I skipped cutting up the carrots and just used a can of peas and carrots to substitute it came out GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwilcox6539

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,769) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States