Shepherd's Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This recipe was awesome. I followed it exactly and was very pleased. My only complaint would be that there wasn't any gravy, but it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
Very good, although I did change a few things. I would also recommend about half the amount of rosemary unless you really love it. I used leftover roast beef cut bite sized, and leftover mashed potatoes. I didn't have steak seasoning, so I used Paul Prudhomme's Blackened Redfish Seasoning, which was good but a little much. I will use about half a teaspoon of it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Thanks Christine for this delicious quick and easy recipe. My husband loved it and my mom also - I made it for her when she came to visit - she took the recipe! I made a few adjustments - I read the reviews and listen to them with the mashed potato to add milk & butter - I used Lipton's Beefy onion soup mix instead of the beef bouillon & onion flakes - I left out chicken bouillon and Rosemary - just because I don't like rosemary herb. I used 5 Tbsp ketchup and 1 Tbsp.Worcestershire sause and frozen peas & carrots - It was so tasty, this recipe is definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
This was terrific. I did make a couple changes/additions. Like the other reviewees, I made my potatoes like regular mashed and added butter, a dash of garlic powder and milk. I didn't like the rosemary, so I changed that to parsley. I also added 1 package of brown gravy mix at the end, which made it very savory. You still must reduce the water down to about a 1/4 cup otherwise its too watery. I also added added a clove of garlic, but that's the Italian in me! The frozen peas and carrot mix made it very simple. A sure keeper for my family!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYMETS2005

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
I used 7 HUGE potatoes and had way too much mashed potatoes so next time I will just use 4-5. Instead of mixed veggies I just used a bag of frozen peas and carrots. It came out absolutely wonderful!! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
Outstanding! A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
i love the simplicity of this recipe. tasted great and even the picky eaters in the family loved it. i didnt have any bouillion so i threw in a packet of dry onion soup mix. seemed to work just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
I really loved how easy this was. Using frozen veggies helped me save a lot of time in the prep work, which is important when you are caring for a baby. My husband and I loved it. Next time, I would add butter and milk to the mashed potatoes for better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
Good, easy comfort food. Everyone liked it, which is always nice with my children ages 1, 4 and 7.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverdale, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
This yummy little casserole (makes barely 4 servings)will be made again very soon in our family...everyone loved it. Suggestions: a little butter and milk in the potatoes...turn up oven in last ten minutes to brown potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTMAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States