Shepherd's Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
this recipe was very good and my picky eaters enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I used ground chicken and a pkg or onion soup mix instead of the bullion cubes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla_P

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This continues to be a hit with my family! I thought it was good but not exceptional. It needed some thing more. I use the following additions. 1) 1/2 tsp of savory 2) for steak seasoning I use Kirlands "sweet mesquite" 3) I added 1/2 cube of butter and 1/3 C of chives to the mashed potatoes 4) in stead of bouillon cubes I use "better than bouillon", it is a paste in a jar that is more rich in flavor than cubes. These changes have really helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Darcy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
only did 2chicken boullions and used veggie crumble and bread crumb. Also topped with cheese and added diced tomatoes. Added garlic too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This is a great recipe. The only tweak I'd make to it is, first, flavor the mashed potatoes like you would normally with butter, garlic salt & pepper. This way the potatoes aren't bland. Second, I'd use less rosemary. It was a bit too strong, half a teaspoon should do nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerimy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tahlequah, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Loved it... Some Recipes I follow to Spec the first time I make it so that I can get a 'taste' of exactly how to tweak it when making it again and I have to say, I don't ever need to change an oodle of this ! Wonderful flavor - different than some bland shepherds pie's I've had -- TIP: to use Yukon Gold Potatoes for the Mashed Pots o Choice :) -- on a Whole Yukon have more of a buttery flavor than say, Russett Pots :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This was an easy and delicious meal. I topped the mashed potatoes with some grated cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
My family loved this, although it is a Cottage Pie not a Shepherd Pie. I added more potatoes to it but didn't change anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather D.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was more of a test to see if my husband would eat it because I will eat anything that even resembles a Shepherd's Pie. I used parsley, onion soup mix, Worcestershire sauce, peas, carrots, green beans and corn. I loaded the mashed potatoes with ranch dressing, garlic powder, and cheddar cheese. Portions made of four people and my husband ate the whole plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
my husband loved it. I used prepared mashed potatoes to make it quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States