Shepherd's Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Decent recipe, but a bit bland. I think the cauliflower may have something to do with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Excellent! I mashed the cauliflower w/the potatoes (can't tell it's even there). I also added about a cup of sour cream to the cream of mushroom soup. I have three recipes for Shepherds Pie, and I think this is my favorite. My kids like it with corn better than with green beans. This is a versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Delicious! I used fresh veggies and pre-boiled them. I as well mixed the mashed potatoes with the cheese. I also used regular sirloin instead of ground and soaked it in A-1. Also use garlic salt between layers! It was SOOOOO GOOOOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
sub beef for ground turkey and added italian seasoning. cut recipe in half and still made enough to feed a small army. we ate it but it left something to be desired. added a lot of extra seasoning. not a fan of the cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie-lmp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Sultan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I dished this up real good my hubby 8 year old and one year old loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dolphinmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This recipe was worth a second helping! Omitted the cauliflower and added mushrooms to the ground beef. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
*Makes a HUGE amount of food!!! The cream cheese made the potatoes taste really rich and delicious. ONE TIP TO ALL: salt beef/onions well, as I found it was a little on the bland side. But still definitely worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Very good-a rib-stickin hearty dish. I cut everything in half and it still made a lot! I used beef broth in place of cream of mushroom, after sprinkling a little flour in. I also added some sliced fresh mushrooms instead of green beans, and a tablespoon or so of worcheshire. Loved the addition of cauliflower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
A little too cream cheesy, cut the cream cheese in half and it was excelent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Glover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States