Shepherd's Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Decent recipe, but a bit bland. I think the cauliflower may have something to do with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Excellent! I mashed the cauliflower w/the potatoes (can't tell it's even there). I also added about a cup of sour cream to the cream of mushroom soup. I have three recipes for Shepherds Pie, and I think this is my favorite. My kids like it with corn better than with green beans. This is a versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Delicious! I used fresh veggies and pre-boiled them. I as well mixed the mashed potatoes with the cheese. I also used regular sirloin instead of ground and soaked it in A-1. Also use garlic salt between layers! It was SOOOOO GOOOOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
sub beef for ground turkey and added italian seasoning. cut recipe in half and still made enough to feed a small army. we ate it but it left something to be desired. added a lot of extra seasoning. not a fan of the cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie-lmp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Sultan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I dished this up real good my hubby 8 year old and one year old loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dolphinmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This recipe was worth a second helping! Omitted the cauliflower and added mushrooms to the ground beef. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
*Makes a HUGE amount of food!!! The cream cheese made the potatoes taste really rich and delicious. ONE TIP TO ALL: salt beef/onions well, as I found it was a little on the bland side. But still definitely worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Very good-a rib-stickin hearty dish. I cut everything in half and it still made a lot! I used beef broth in place of cream of mushroom, after sprinkling a little flour in. I also added some sliced fresh mushrooms instead of green beans, and a tablespoon or so of worcheshire. Loved the addition of cauliflower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
A little too cream cheesy, cut the cream cheese in half and it was excelent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Glover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States