Shepherd's Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This was o.k. My husband and I wanted to try a shepherd's Pie...I just don't think it is our thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
I didn't have nutmeg or sage; but it was really good none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kabarron1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hopewell, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
I found it to be quite tasteless, but a quite basic shepherd's pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
My husband and I agreed that this recipe was bland. It needed more flavor. Next time, I'm going to try it with the gravy that some of the other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
I thought this recipe was very good. I lived in Ireland for a year and this what shepherd's pie tastes like. I love the idea of the potatoes on the bottom very good. Just a reminder don't omit the spices esp the nutmeg it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Grove, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minburn, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
aaron and emma did not like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Yummy! Just how Shepherd's pie is supposed to taste. I made 2 small changes 1>added beef broth, corn starch and water to beef after browned to make a gravy 2. sprinkled grated cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicnNolsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
This is absoulutely the best Shepherd's Pie I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
This recipe is great. I use it every time I make this good old comfort food. My husband loves it too. The hint of nutmeg is amazing! Don't leave it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. T. S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Super! A minor change: I simmered the peas & corn along with carrots and mushrooms, herbs & spices in a can of beef broth for about 10 minutes, then used the liquid to make a gravy for the meat. Combined meat, gravy & veggies, poured into baking dish. Layered potatoes on top. Baked & then sprinkled with shredded cheddar. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States