Shepherd's Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Pretty Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Great base. I substitute Italian seasoning for nutmeg since I like it more savory. I also add in some flour and water to make a bit of a gravy that keeps it nice and moist. It's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Great! I substituted MorningStar Grillers Crumbles for the beef and instantly had a vegetarian Shepard's Pie! It came out really well and was super easy. My husband and I both had seconds and it was just as good for leftovers. Next time, I might try adding cream of mushroom soup, carrots, or cream of celery soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I made THIS with leftover roast chicen and leftover mashed potatoes. I used all the spices for the cheicenn except I used half smoked sweet paprika. I added some plain greek yogurt to the potatoes to loosen them up a bit after sitting over night. We really enjoyed i
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Curington Ballard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Ok, but needed more spice. I added garlic, and would probably use lamb next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I added much more than a dash of all the spices, to enhance the flavor. Everything turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sobugg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This recipe was pretty good. It was my first time making it. My one year old loved it. I suggest putting a layer of mashed potatoes down first, then the ground meat mix, then another layer of mashed potatoes. Top off with cheddar cheese the last 15 minutes in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Shepherd's Pie has been one of my specialties and this simple recipe was very nice, although I added celery, carrots and some herbs. I served it with a salad, rolls, Brussels sprouts, whole cooked cranberries and a very nice Merlot. The wonderful thing about this dish is you can prepare it ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Very bland..had to add loads of salt to make this edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States