Shepherd's Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2000
This recipe was awsome!! My 3 year old loved it and had seconds! I revised it a bit and used herb and butter instant potatoes and put a can of green beans between the mincemeat and the potatoes!! It was a hit!!! Thanks, Karla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
I added chopped jalapenos....delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2001
My husband and I both loved this recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2001
This Recipe is very easy to do. I like the fact that it is simple and you can add what you want to rhe basic recipe to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
We really liked this recipe as it is. I may play with the ingredients a little and substitute gravy for the tomatoes, but we will make this Shepherd's Pie according to Gaby's recipe again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
Shepards pie is true comfort food. I usually use my Thanksgiving, roast chicken or potroast leftovers to make my pie. I layer my meat, gravy, any vegies and top with mashed potatoes and grated cheese. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
Ok - so I don't have kids - but the dog and cat thought it was awesome, as well as I. I will definitely make it again. The cheese on top was just divine - I may try this with my own homemade mashed potatoes next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2002
This is so tasty! I added a tablespoon heaping tablespoon of minced garlic. It smelled great while it was in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Canoga Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
This recipe is very good! It is easy to throw together and serve with a vegtable. Its is something the whole family will love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
Although this is a "Cottage Pie" & not shepherds pie (which has ground lamb instead)which many people mistake it for, including me. It is still one of my favourite meals, i add worcestershire sauce or HP sauce (i'm English) and a nice flavoursome brown gravy to the recipe. with freshly mashed potatoes & sliced tomatoes under the cheese....it is still a delicious meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States