Shepherd's Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2000
This recipe was awsome!! My 3 year old loved it and had seconds! I revised it a bit and used herb and butter instant potatoes and put a can of green beans between the mincemeat and the potatoes!! It was a hit!!! Thanks, Karla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
I added chopped jalapenos....delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2001
My husband and I both loved this recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2001
This Recipe is very easy to do. I like the fact that it is simple and you can add what you want to rhe basic recipe to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
We really liked this recipe as it is. I may play with the ingredients a little and substitute gravy for the tomatoes, but we will make this Shepherd's Pie according to Gaby's recipe again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
Shepards pie is true comfort food. I usually use my Thanksgiving, roast chicken or potroast leftovers to make my pie. I layer my meat, gravy, any vegies and top with mashed potatoes and grated cheese. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
Ok - so I don't have kids - but the dog and cat thought it was awesome, as well as I. I will definitely make it again. The cheese on top was just divine - I may try this with my own homemade mashed potatoes next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2002
This is so tasty! I added a tablespoon heaping tablespoon of minced garlic. It smelled great while it was in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Canoga Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
This recipe is very good! It is easy to throw together and serve with a vegtable. Its is something the whole family will love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
Although this is a "Cottage Pie" & not shepherds pie (which has ground lamb instead)which many people mistake it for, including me. It is still one of my favourite meals, i add worcestershire sauce or HP sauce (i'm English) and a nice flavoursome brown gravy to the recipe. with freshly mashed potatoes & sliced tomatoes under the cheese....it is still a delicious meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States