Shepherd's Pie Daddy's Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Good basic recipe that got tweaked just a bit. Didn't have any golden cream of mushroom, so we used regular. Added onions after browning the meat. Layered a can of green beans on top of meat, then potatoes, then shredded cheddar (instead of American). Sprinkled chives across the top. Tasted great and was easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capabayan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Awesome! I left off the cheese and added sauteed onions, frozen corn, peas and carrots. Use instant mashed potatoes. Went over big at my St. Pat's dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Whole family loved it, although I did add peas and carrots. We even had unexpected company that night and they loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
perfect, perfect for my picky husband!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
I had all of the ingredients on hand except for the American Cheese, but used Colby Longhorn instead & it melted nicely. My husband doesn't like alot of vegetables or seasonings so this simple receipe was perfect for him. It was still very flavorful. He ate most of it except for maybe a spoonful. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Good, but a bit salty. I may try again with some veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I had never made Shepherd's Pie myself, this was easy and delicious. I added a little cumin, oregano and red & green pepper. I will make this very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bogota, Distrito Capital De Bogota, Colombia
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Great recipe! This was EASY to prepare and tasted wonderful. I substituted potato flakes for the potatoes (which made this faster to prepare), and mixed in peas and carrots. My 2 yr old loved it and so did mommy and daddy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TJ Lincoln
Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This was a really easy recipe to follow probably because of the amount of ingredients! Even I, who hasn't cooked for about the last 3-4 months, changed the recipe some to add more veggies into my family's diet! I also added a can of cream of celery soup with the mushroom soup as well as corn and beans (only veggie they will eat!). I also only had cheddar cheese on hand, so I topped the mashed potatoes (instant here, never really made the "homemade" ones) with that. In all, a simple recipe that can be adjusted to whatever your tastes or what you have on hand! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gurley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lodgepole, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
I tried this recipe because my husband doesn't like vegetables so this was great for us. I used cheddar cheese and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States