Shepherd's Pie Daddy's Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by jsnowder
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
My mother taught me this recipe... I love it.... you can tweek it how ever you are feeling...meet...cheese... potatoes cant go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsnowder

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
If you have some imagination, this turns out very good. I had to add a vegetable, and it happened to be corn. Also, I had onions with the meat. Used shredded cheddar instead of american slices, but that's to be expected. Everyone loved it and it was all eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
this was a great shepherds pie! altho i changed it a bit, we dont eat red meet so i made it with minced turkey and added corn and green beens, i also cooked the meet with onions and garlic. thanks for this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
A great comfort food dish!! I followed the recipe as above but I also added some onion, garlic powder, cayenne pepper, & black pepper. I also added sharp cheddar cheese on top of the potatoes the last 10 min's of baking. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Very tasty! Will definitely make again. Added sauteed onions to the meat, only had regular mushroom soup on hand, and added a can of corn over the cheese. I think I may try shredded sharp cheddar on the next go around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luna

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This recipe was super easy and turned out great! I actually didn't have any cream of mushroom so I used cream of celery soup and added some canned mushrooms. Also threw in some canned corn and frozen peas to add some bulk and it turned out great. Nice easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I make quite a few changes to the recipe. I used instant mashed potatoes, shallot, yellow and orange peppers, sage, sea salt and I topped the potatoes with shredded american cheese and mozzerella/parmesan. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
great starter recipe! easy to customize. added sauted onions, used cream of mushroom with garlic, and instant potatoes...they scraped the dish. the next time i cooked this, i added corn before the potatoes..delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luna

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Good basic recipe that got tweaked just a bit. Didn't have any golden cream of mushroom, so we used regular. Added onions after browning the meat. Layered a can of green beans on top of meat, then potatoes, then shredded cheddar (instead of American). Sprinkled chives across the top. Tasted great and was easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capabayan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Awesome! I left off the cheese and added sauteed onions, frozen corn, peas and carrots. Use instant mashed potatoes. Went over big at my St. Pat's dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States