Shepherd's Pie Daddy's Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I only gave this 3 stars because I only used it as a "starter"! I think made as is would be rather bland...I seasoned my meat with garlic powder, onion powder and Tony's cajun seasoning. I also cooked some bacon and added a can of green beans and corn to my meat. I only had regular cream of mushroom soup but it worked fine. I also added milk, butter, salt, garlic powder and onion powder to my potatos. My husband, 6 yr old daughter and I all loved the way it turned out! Oddly, the only one who didnt like it was my 1yr old daughter who usually eats ANYTHING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Very simple but tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POPPYGIRLLL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This is an excellent shepherds pie. I added vegetables and onions to the ground beef & left out the cheese. My Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This recipe is SUPER easy, but not that exciting which is why I gave it a 4. I added frozen corn and carrots on top of the meat and threw in some garlic. It was delicious and the leftovers were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rease

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
5 stars for ease and 4 stars for taste. I liked the flavor the golden mushroom soup added to the meat. I threw in some peas and instead of American slices, I used Swiss. Easy to change up, so we will be keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Great recipe! I didnt have any mushroom soup so I used a can of cream of chicken and a can of cream of celery. I also browned onion with the hamburger. I had some leftover green beans from my garden I had fixed. I added them also. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Great basic recipe. I added a ton of vegetables so I also added another can of cream of mushroom. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Not particularly special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Made with cream of chicken instead of mushroom, the meat had great flavor. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Natasha~

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States