Shepherd's Pie Daddy's Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This is an excellent shepherds pie. I added vegetables and onions to the ground beef & left out the cheese. My Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This recipe is SUPER easy, but not that exciting which is why I gave it a 4. I added frozen corn and carrots on top of the meat and threw in some garlic. It was delicious and the leftovers were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rease

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
5 stars for ease and 4 stars for taste. I liked the flavor the golden mushroom soup added to the meat. I threw in some peas and instead of American slices, I used Swiss. Easy to change up, so we will be keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Great recipe! I didnt have any mushroom soup so I used a can of cream of chicken and a can of cream of celery. I also browned onion with the hamburger. I had some leftover green beans from my garden I had fixed. I added them also. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Great basic recipe. I added a ton of vegetables so I also added another can of cream of mushroom. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Not particularly special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Made with cream of chicken instead of mushroom, the meat had great flavor. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Natasha~

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This is the first time I made this and my family LOVED it. I did add bacon and onions to the meat along with cream of mushroom soup. I also added the potatoes, more cream of mushroom than shredded cheese and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Love it! The cream of mushroom makes the hamburg so much tastier. Also, this pie is so versatile...I added peas, carrots and used instant potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany
Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States