Shepherd's Pie Daddy's Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
My 11 year old and 7 year old love this with our twist on it!!! 2 cans golden mushroom, 1 can corn, 1 can peas, and 1 can carrots all mixed for the bottom layer. And I use a 9x 13 pan so it all fits!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Easy and yummy. I added salt and it didn't need it so I don't recommend doing that. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Oh wow. That is good. I took the suggestion of another member and cooked the beef with onion and green pepper, but otherwise followed directions exactly. Well, I accidentally added the butter to the potatoes before mashing, so didn't dot on top ... but still. OH SO GOOD. The only problem is this wouldn't have fed our family of four if my husband was home so next time I'll need to double or at least add 50% to the recipe. But wonderful flavor, super easy, and faster than I expected. This is a keeper that I'll definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyKidzMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
My mom made this when I was a child. The only thing different is she added french style green beans. Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovelyfamilyofmine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
LOVE, LOVE this recipe!! This will be the 3rd time in 2 weeks I am preparing this dish. Very Easy and so flavorful. Very easy to adjust to one taste, but I like it just as it is. I do add a "tiny" amount of milk to the potatoes, but that is all I do differently. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robynof3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Great Base recipe... I added a can of kernel corn and a couple handfuls of frozen peas and diced up some green pepper and onion and sauteed them with the meat. I also used Sharp cheddar both in the pots and then on top as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunsetSuperman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
We did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was a great dish!! Not at all like what I ate as a child. The only thing I changed was I added a veggie medley to the goundbeef mixture. My picky eater wanted seconds! Thanks for a new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonfly22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kemblesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Good recipe. Made it just as recipe said and my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee
Home Town: Columbiana, Alabama, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This was a GREAT quick recipe...I added about a TBL of ketchup to the meat and soup mix...thanks for submitting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Gandee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States