Shepherd's Pie Daddy's Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I used regular cream of mushroom soup and everything else just like directed. Surprised at how much I liked it. I really like the american cheese slices with it. Simple yet good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
made this for supper and it was so good! The left overs were even the first to go out of the fridge! I was bragging to everyong I knew how easy it was and how good it turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Carroll, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
My 11 year old and 7 year old love this with our twist on it!!! 2 cans golden mushroom, 1 can corn, 1 can peas, and 1 can carrots all mixed for the bottom layer. And I use a 9x 13 pan so it all fits!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Easy and yummy. I added salt and it didn't need it so I don't recommend doing that. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Oh wow. That is good. I took the suggestion of another member and cooked the beef with onion and green pepper, but otherwise followed directions exactly. Well, I accidentally added the butter to the potatoes before mashing, so didn't dot on top ... but still. OH SO GOOD. The only problem is this wouldn't have fed our family of four if my husband was home so next time I'll need to double or at least add 50% to the recipe. But wonderful flavor, super easy, and faster than I expected. This is a keeper that I'll definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyKidzMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
My mom made this when I was a child. The only thing different is she added french style green beans. Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandra Stephen Palmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
LOVE, LOVE this recipe!! This will be the 3rd time in 2 weeks I am preparing this dish. Very Easy and so flavorful. Very easy to adjust to one taste, but I like it just as it is. I do add a "tiny" amount of milk to the potatoes, but that is all I do differently. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robynof3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Great Base recipe... I added a can of kernel corn and a couple handfuls of frozen peas and diced up some green pepper and onion and sauteed them with the meat. I also used Sharp cheddar both in the pots and then on top as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Shuee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
We did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was a great dish!! Not at all like what I ate as a child. The only thing I changed was I added a veggie medley to the goundbeef mixture. My picky eater wanted seconds! Thanks for a new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonfly22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kemblesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States