Shepherd's Pie Daddy's Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Make this doubled with two cans of green beans added. family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I love this recipe! I use Cheddar Cheese and add corn. It's awesome because it is easy and relatively quick. My daughter is coming home from college for the weekend, and this is her request for dinner! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Easy, delicious recipe. My family liked it because there were no vegetables in it (I was able to make a favorite vegetable on the side), and we had all of the ingredients on hand. We all fought over the leftovers. (This was great the first day, but even better the next day!) To add a twist, I used Johnsonville Chicken Sausage Three Cheese Italian Style (decased and minced), instead of the ground beef. This added zip and lots of extra flavor. This will be a favorite in our house no matter which way I make it (original recipe or with a twist).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I did this with ground lamb. I added canned stewed tomatoes, corn, and peas. I also added a browning sauce, and used shredded mixed cheese instead of sliced. I made mashed potatoes as i normally would and topped it with them and baked as instructed, came out really well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Symonds

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
My husband, who said he hates shepherd's pie, had two helpings!!! Boy was it yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Very simple to put together. I added chopped onion to brown with meat. I also used shredded cheddar and added about 2 cups mixed frozen veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irayd8 no more!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Amazing recipe! I add cream corn and some pieces of bacon and it becomes delicious! Everybody here loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra Domingue

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Love this variation as I don't care for Shepherd's Pie. But this was wonderful! Used shredded cheese instead of slices and added onion and garlic in the beef. Added a can of corn too. Green beans were good in it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Mucho delicioso! I had to make a few changes to this recipe so that it could accommodate my dietary needs since I track my calories but it still turned out FABULOUSLY at only 371 cals per serving! Here's what I used: 1lb. 96/4 lean ground beef 4 small russet potatoes (about 20 oz total) 2 slices 2% Kraft singles (50 cals each) cut into 4 triangles 1/2 can cream mushroom soup 1/2 jar of Heinz savory beef gravy 1/4 cup Worcestershire sauce 1/2 cup of chopped carrots 2 tsp minced garlic 1 tsp onion powder salt/pepper to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Good baseline. I did use this recipe to jump start my imagination. Ground the beef with onion. Added the golden mushroom soup to the beef. Topped casserole with potatoes as directed, but topped potatoes with a garnish of fried onions and grated cheddar cheese. Baked until top was crispy. Very good basic recipe if you have an imagination to "tweek" it to your own families tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States