Shepherd's Pie Daddy's Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I only gave this 3 stars because I only used it as a "starter"! I think made as is would be rather bland...I seasoned my meat with garlic powder, onion powder and Tony's cajun seasoning. I also cooked some bacon and added a can of green beans and corn to my meat. I only had regular cream of mushroom soup but it worked fine. I also added milk, butter, salt, garlic powder and onion powder to my potatos. My husband, 6 yr old daughter and I all loved the way it turned out! Oddly, the only one who didnt like it was my 1yr old daughter who usually eats ANYTHING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Very simple but tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POPPYGIRLLL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This is an excellent shepherds pie. I added vegetables and onions to the ground beef & left out the cheese. My Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This recipe is SUPER easy, but not that exciting which is why I gave it a 4. I added frozen corn and carrots on top of the meat and threw in some garlic. It was delicious and the leftovers were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rease

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
5 stars for ease and 4 stars for taste. I liked the flavor the golden mushroom soup added to the meat. I threw in some peas and instead of American slices, I used Swiss. Easy to change up, so we will be keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Great recipe! I didnt have any mushroom soup so I used a can of cream of chicken and a can of cream of celery. I also browned onion with the hamburger. I had some leftover green beans from my garden I had fixed. I added them also. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Great basic recipe. I added a ton of vegetables so I also added another can of cream of mushroom. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Not particularly special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Made with cream of chicken instead of mushroom, the meat had great flavor. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Natasha~

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States