Shepherd's Pie Daddy's Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Super easy And Excellent Taste!! Will Defiantly make Again and Again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Kansas, USA
Living In: Piedmont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I read all your reviews and I must say you all had the right touch! I stuck with basic... green beans and cream of mushroom, along with cheddar cheese! Perfect, but it did take me longer than an hour, I made serving for 6!!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This was very bland, even though I added worcestire, garlic and onions. Will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Was really good, I added frozed vegetables
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
My family loves this recipe! I have tried with the Golden Cream of Mushroom Soup and the regular Cream of Mushroom Soup and the regular is just so much better in my opinion. I spread a layer of can corn over the meat, add cheese, potatoes and top with more cheese. I use any American or Sharp Cheese I have in the house. Always delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Delicious and easy! I added corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rockaway Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Very Easy and tasty! I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Luthman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Manwich was on sale at the store and I've never made Shepherd's pie (I've had it dining out and found it bland), so Gluten Girl had a recipe similar to this one with Manwich in place of mushroom soup. It turned out pretty good, but I'd add tomatoes next time for added tang and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brendygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
my husband loved this!!! I think next time I will substitute the ground beef with ground turkey to cut some of the fat out of this recipe but other then that it was really delicious! I added onion in with my ground beef and it turned out super good!! The can of mushroom soup gave it a white gravy flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by futurevet2727

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Really good. The combination of the meat, soup and cheese melted together and made a cheesy, creamy blend that tasted excellent!!! The second time I made this, I added frozen corn on top of the meat mixture before the american cheese and added shredded co-jack cheese on top of the potatoes. My husband whom normally doesn't Shepherd's Pie thought this was really good and said he would like it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Makenna's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States